We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
54
71
46
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
71
46
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking holidaysmall balconyfive nightsgran canariaexcellent locationpublic areasbuffet styleswimming poolhotel is situatedsun loungershalf boardplugspalockrateseuro
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Our expectations were as high as the backdrop of the stunning mountain range as we booked in for a three night stay as part of my milestone birthday. Unfortunately our hopes were dashed within hours due to a series of issues which were compounded over the course of our stay. We never once saw a cleaner around the pool area - the glass inside the pool was dirty, the sun beds were falling apart - and guests’ glasses from drinks ordered remained uncollected for the rest of that day and we’ll into the next. We also found a pair of dirty socks under the bed when we checked out. If you didn’t get to the evening buffet by 7pm ( the buffet ran until 9pm only) the food was never replenished - and was definitely not at its best at 8.30pm which is when we like to eat when on holiday. None of this was explained and there was no manager around to speak to as they’d gone on vacation. Nobody cared about guests’ experience and welfare - all in all one to be avoided. This hotel has phenomenal l potential which investment and good management could bring to fruition.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

This hotel in the mountains is set in beautiful surroundings. The ride up the mountain side ( and down) is either exhilarating or terrifying depending on whether you like heights or not. Our room with small balcony was comfortable but basic but we did complain that having supplied a kettle their policy was only to supply fruit teas and no coffee, tea or milk. The hotel is somewhat remote so a longer stay may require car hirer or be prepared to budget for taxis. The food was probably at best ''average'' but the staff were a delight and were friendly and very helpful. Certainly worth a visit.

Room Tip: Because of the views a higher room would probably be more advantageous.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alana802017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR1, Director de Recepción at Hotel Las Tirajanas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Alana ,

we would like to thank you for your rating.

For those clients that are staying longer in this Hotel there are possibilities to rent a car . That's the cheapest way to know the treasures of this island

Looking forward to seeing you soon again,

Best regards,

Team Hotel Las Tirajanas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Called in for a late lunch on a weekday. Place was deserted to the extent we thought the restaurant was closed. Eventually found someone and sat in the restaurant with most amazing views. Food was excellent and reasonably priced. Would definitely go there again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JohnUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR1, Director de Recepción at Hotel Las Tirajanas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear John,

Thank you for rating on Tripadvisor,

We will be glad to see you again,

Best regards,

Team Hotel Las Tirajanas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We are currently staying here and have been for the last five nights. Our room is huge, clean with a good shower and very comfortable bed. It is also quiet. The food has been plentiful, with an excellent selection for both breakfast and dinner. The wine is also good value. The breakfast buffet has loads of fresh fruit and yoghurt. The bread is usually fresh from the oven. There is a good selection of cold meats and cheeses as well as hot food including freshly cooked eggs and omelettes.. The dinner buffet is equally well prepared with a large salad selection (last night there were huge cold prawns and mussels) and soup for starters. The hot food is varied and tasty and includes Canarian specialities and fresh grills of meat and fish. Lots of different desserts, fresh fruit and several varieties of cheese to finish with. It's a shame we only have three more days! It is an excellent base for touring the area and also as a base for all of the excellent walks that Gran Canaria has t offer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philthewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed a couple of days ago. We paid over £100 for the night so we expected that the hotel would be nice. The place is very run down and our room had lots of damp. The TV didn't work and the electrics were dodgy. I wouldn't recommend staying here. The staff were also unfriendly. The only good thing is the location and access to South Las Palmas.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR1, Director de Recepción at Hotel Las Tirajanas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Jackie ,

Thank you for rating, We're Sorry that we haven't met your Expectations.
In case that you have some technical problem in the room you have to inform reception and they give the information further to our professional service . In that way the problem can be resolved

Best regards

Team Hotel Las Tirajanas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews