We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
83
69
23
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
69
23
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyumbo centreair conpool barbasic kitchen facilitiesgreek villagetv remote controlred cowgran canariaeuro refundable depositloungers and parasolsminute walk to beachfriendly complexwhole complexcoffee makerroad noiseclean bungalowslifeguard on duty
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Stayed in the bungalows for two weeks and had a very pleasant stay. The bungalows are ok, a bit run down but very functional. The cleaning ladies were super-efficient and very friendly. The only problem was the pool area, where it was difficult to find a spot to lay, if you came after 9 am. Most people in the resort reserve the sunbeds with their towels and the leave the area. There is a rule against this, but it is not being enforced.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank stagism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Relaxia Team at Relaxia Los Girasoles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Stagism

First of all we would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
It´s a real pleasure to read your opinion, which is so important for us to improve our work day by day and to offer the best service for our guests.
We are truly delighted to read that the hotel’s level of service was satisfactory. We also take note about your comment of the sundbes
We wish you all the best and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you soon in our Relaxia Hotels & Resorts
Please let us know about reservations in the future.

Best Regards
The Relaxia team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband have just returned from these bungalows.... what a lovely relaxing holiday we had ... we had bungalow 35... kitchen,lounge,bedroom and bathroom were all adequate... very clean and well fitted out, we asked for a kettle due to only having a coffee machine, the kettle was brought straight away..... the patio had a table and chairs , then lawn either side of our garden , plenty of room to lay out and sunbathe... all bungalows have their own gardens with each having a palm tree making the view lovely, there is a lovely pool and children's play area also a pool bar ,
All the staff are very friendly and helpful.... one member of staff who helped us with any questions or queries was the young lady on reception who is ELENA... a very pleasant, friendly, helpful member of the complex .... even though we were so close to the yumbo centre and all other bars, shops, restaurants, being in these bungalows, we felt further away , it was so quite ...... also it was a nice walk to the beach .... we hope you enjoy this complex as much as we did ...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ritamumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Relaxia Team at Relaxia Los Girasoles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Ribmuby
Thanks for your review to your stay at our Relaxia Los Girasoles
We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us and in this Island.
We hope to see you soon in our Relaxia Resorts.
Please do not hesitate to contact us on the future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

This place is fantastic! We had a great weeks holiday here. The bungalows are nice, clean and modern and all have their own patio and front garden, which is really nice. They look very pretty. Staff friendly at check in. Grounds well tended and beautiful, lots of tall palm trees, a hidden oasis in the resort, near all the shops and beach, but away from all the noise. Beds comfy, we were a family of 2 adults and 2 children (10,13) and we found the bungalow had plenty of space. The pool area is really nice, and not too deep so was good for children. Was impressed that a small complex had a lifeguard. Pool bar served hot food and snacks of good quality and not expensive. It was a really relaxing setting. We like the fact it was asmall complex (around 60 bungalows) so it never felt busy, it was very chilled. The staff were very good, always caring for the grounds and rooms wer cleaned several times per week. About a 10/15 min walk to beach, or only 5 mins walk to the Yumbo Centrum around the corner. Absolutely loved Los Girasoles and could not fault it!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank silverflowerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Team Relaxia Los Girasoles at Relaxia Los Girasoles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear silverflowerchick,

Thank you for your visit & your time to write about it. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and we are looking forward to have you back when you visit the island next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Second time here and would definitely recommend it. Very close to everything you need, the staff here will go above and beyond to make your stay as perfect as possible. Nothing is to much trouble for them. Thank you so much.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank bradley e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Team Relaxia Los Girasoles at Relaxia Los Girasoles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Bradley,

Thank you. We always do our best and our goal is that all our guests has a good holiday. We hope that your third visit will be soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Really like this place and the pool is just warm enough for me to swim although my 9 year old boy has no problem! Unpretentious and the individual garden areas are nice. If you want to laze around the pool then get there early as you will have a lot of competition. However, if you just want to swim there’s no problem. My only reservation is that for a Brit wanting to watch British TV there’s only one channel which has failed tonight!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cardiff_Blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Team Relaxia Los Girasoles at Relaxia Los Girasoles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Cardiff_Blues,

Thank you for your visit. Our pool is solar heated and the temperature is normally between 24 and 30 degrees celcius. Ask us at your next visit how to change everything on spanish tv to original language and you can enjoy all american/english tv series and movies that are shown on spanish tv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews