We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
85
71
23
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
71
23
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yumbo centre air con pool bar bubble pool basic kitchen facilities greek village tv remote control red cow gran canaria euro refundable deposit loungers and parasols road noise central location minute walk to beach coffee maker kept tidy whole complex
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Although we've been going to Gran Canaria for many years this was our first time staying at Los Girasoles and we were not disappointed. The location is excellent, it is very central and is only a few minutes walk to the Yumbo Centre, however do not be put off by this, as we couldn't hear any noise at night. Although the complex does not have it's own parking, there is metered parking directly outside and free parking just beyond this and for those not hiring a car the Airport bus drops off outside the Yumbo Centre.

The complex is spotlessly clean and bungalows are well appointed, the beds were very comfortable and each has it's own little garden area to the front. There is a bar/restaurant on site and although we didn't use it there seemed to be a good variety of food and drink options.

There is a life-guard on duty in the pool area and will assist with getting sun loungers and parasols. The pool is heated, has a small Jacuzzi area and there is a separate child's pool.

There isn't anything that we didn't like about this complex and will definitely return in the future.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank GMKB0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxia L, Director General at Relaxia Los Girasoles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Dear guest,


First of all, thank you for reflecting your impressions about Relaxia Los Girasoles in Tripadvisor.

Without a doubt, it is a pleasure to realise that you keep a good memory of your stay. We hope to welcome you again in our complex so we can offer you splendid holidays.


Thanks for your comments, which help us to improve everyday.

Regards,
Pilar Eugenio
Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

What a great place to stay, we come here every year - sometimes twice a year, nice kids play area, great pool area with on duty life guard ( I must admit it's the only place I've stayed in GC with a life guard ) brilliant pool bar with Anna the waitress / chef who can cook a great meal, a few of the staff speak English which is great, everyone's so friendly. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: May 2015
3  Thank DavieCraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxia L, Director General at Relaxia Los Girasoles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear Mr. Craw,

We want to express our gratitude for you sharing your recent experience in Tripadvisor.

Without a doubt, it is a pleasure to realise that you keep a good memory of your stay and it is a real honour, to realise that you have chosenRelaxia Los Girasoles to spend your holidays for so many years.

Thanks for your comments, which help us to improve everyday and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Pilar Eugenio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The complex consists of well maintained bungalows consisting of lounge/kitchen area a bedroom and bathroom with over bath shower. There is a pool area where sunbeds are arranged and lifeguard on duty, there is also a bar serving very reasonably priced food. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. Shopping, restaurants and nightlife are within a 5 minute walk from the complex.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 56den
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxia L, Director General at Relaxia Los Girasoles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Dear guest,

We want to express our gratitude for you sharing your recent experience in Tripadvisor.co.uk

Without a doubt, it is a pleasure to realise that you keep a good memory of your stay in Relaxia Los Girasoles Bungalows. And we hope to see you back in our complex.


Thanks for your comments, which help us to improve everyday.


Regards,
Pilar Eugenio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Los Girasoles for the forth time in may 2015. The complex consists of bungalows with bedroom, bath and combines kitchenett/living room. Each bungalow has a small front garden. Very nice poolarea with heated pool with integrated bubbelpool and a separate childrens pool. There is also a bar area with snacks. The hotel is perfectly situated with 5 min walk to Yumbo centrum and about 15 min walk to beach. In spite of the central location fairly quiet although bungalows closest to street are a bit disturbed by traffic. Nice helpful staff, clean. The wi-fi is available at cost and is not very efficient. All in all a nice complex well worth the money. Will be back next year!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Håkan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxia L, Director General at Relaxia Los Girasoles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Hakan,

We want to express our gratitude for you sharing your recent experience in Relaxia Los Girasoles Bungalows.

It is always a real pleasure to read your opinions about our services and to know that you have enjoyed your stay here.

Regarding the discontent you show with your comment, Bungalows Los Girasoles is in the course of having new WIFI facilities that will improve this service.


Thanks for your comments, which help us to improve everyday and we are pleased of welcoming you again during your next stay in Bungalows Los Girasoles.

Regards
Pilar Eugenio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

A very well maintained complex, nice pool and bar area with really helpful and pleasent staff. New mattresses in the rooms on our second night which made a great difference as I had noticed a few complaints regarding the comfort of the beds. It's nice to see that customers comments are listened too. Clientele during our visit were on the elderly side and it didn't seem like it was a "party" location however still a relaxing and welcoming stay.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxia L, Director General at Relaxia Los Girasoles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Paul,

Le agradecemos que se haya tomado su tiempo para compartir con nosotros su reciente estancia en Relaxia Los Girasoles Bungalows.

Nos alegra saber que ha disfrutado de sus vacaciones y de que guarda muy buenos recuerdos.

Tal como comenta usted, estamos en mejores en el complejo y esperamos que usted los pueda comprobar en su próxima estancia.

Si desea contactar con nosotros, por favor, envíenos un email a reservas@relaxialosgirasoles,con o llámenos al 0034.928.76.08.22.

Saludos,
Pilar Eugenio
Dirección

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews