We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,619)
Filter reviews
5,619 results
Traveller rating
2,868
1,674
701
236
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,868
1,674
701
236
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrago barpool barsea viewpuerto calero marinadesigner shopslovely hotelfive star hotelel riscoa la carte restaurantsbuffet restaurantbed and breakfaststandard roomspa facilitiesrelaxing holidayupgraded to a suitecoastal pathhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 5,619 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Currently staying as this hotel and it’s with great dissatisfaction that I write this review.
Although the facilities are good and location nice this is all out weighted by the horrendous customer service.
From our initial check in to simple requests for a bath towel (as only provided with one in our room) the attitude of staff has quite simply been no can do. No willingness to help.
We have had to make 3-4 calls to reception to receive a towel or to get someone to fix the AC.
Do not come here unless you are prepared to get out of bed at 7am to get your sun lounger as after this time they are all gone, there is supposed to be a two hour reserving policy but staff are not doing this. Again when asking staff to help us find a bed or offer some remedy it’s a simple “no bed left sorry” at 9.30am.
It you expect satisfactory customer service and an available sun lounger do not come to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank jeninebrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote_Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jeninebrophy,

We are sorry you were having a bad experience with the AC in your room.

Hoping the issue has been resolved by our Maintenance Team, we always remain at your disposal every day from 09.00 until 21.00 at the Information desk just next to the Reception of the Hotel.

We hope the stay is going better during these days. We are sorry for the perception you had with the customer service.

Kindest Regards,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

So, stayed for a week with the kids in a suite. Room fine but could have done with updating, definitely not 5 star and I expected a bit better for the price.
The pools were great but not heated. We were there in a week where the temperature didn't drop below 30'C so it was fine but much colder and it might have been an issue. I guess they are heated in other months. Pools great though, really good layout and our room was a 20 second walk from the pool / bar. Excellent.
The restaurant was really good. Literally no complaint at all. We were all inclusive and I would strongly recommend this. Buffet restaurant with great choice, fantastic food for all meals. Charismatic staff too, really good !!!
Bad points - The air con is not what I would call air con. We had the engineer out as it was over 30'c in our room with the air-con on when we arrived at 9.00pm. The explanation we were given was that the restaurant uses all the air con when its particularly hot. it cooled down a bit after 11.00 but I found that opening the balcony doors offered more cooling than the air con. It just doesn't work basically. This hotel does not have significant air conditioning.
The pools shut at 7.00pm. Not great if you fancy a late night swim ! - I did it and got properly told off.
By far the biggest annoyance is the sunbed issue. Now I appreciate that this is not down to the hotel but they could do a lot more to prevent it. If you don't set your alarm for 7.30am and get a towel on a sunbed you won't get one for the rest of the day. We found that the pool area was often quite quiet, only a handful of people in the pool but every sunbed was taken and there are constantly people walking around trying to find somewhere to sit down. The family in the next room to us were up at 6.00 putting their towels down just in case they stayed by the pool and often didn't use the bed for the whole day. They weren't the only ones.
There should either be the same number of sunbeds as guests or there needs to be a pool attendant policing this. Ive stayed in many hotels around the world and this hotel is by far the worst for this problem.
Nevertheless pretty good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jjjoooeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote_Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jjjoooeee,

Thank you for taking your time in expressing your opinion about your recent stay in the Hesperia Lanzarote.

We appreciate all the compliments, as well as the observations, that you delivered through your opinion, and we are sorry you had to experience an uncomfortable situation with the air conditioning.

Our Maintenance Department always does its best to make sure every feature present in the Resort is working and fully functioning, but because of the heat wave that struck in the island last week, the chances of having a cold air in the room were lower than the usual.

Just to clarify a couple of considerations, pools do not close. The only service that ends after 19.00 is the one delivered by our lifeguards. We are sorry there has been this misunderstanding.

We do our best every day in the morning to check whether the towels present in the pool area belong to guests who are actually in there, instead of other places in the Hotel. Our procedure is that after a couple of hours we have the permission to take those towels off the sunbeds that are not used. We are sorry you had to struggle in finding an available one.

We will also deliver all the praises about the gastronomy and the service to all the staff. Should you plan to come back soon please do not hesitate to contacting us.

Sunny Regards from Lanzarote,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Had another wonderful stay from the 13th August all inclusive had wonderful weather and the staff could not have been more lovely ......... Konte is a star always helpful and nothing is to much trouble such an asset in front of reception and behind, Jacob in the restaurant always has a smile and funny,Pedro in the pool bar always a gentleman,and Luis and Mohammed in the main bar make's a wicked Pina colads just a few of the hotel staff to look out for.the only negative is after 5 times we have been there always all inclusive they now charge for extra tea/coffee/and milk if you need replenishing 5 Euro's is a little steep.

Room Tip: Room 571 has the morning sun and cool in the evening
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jax B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote_Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jax B,

It is a pleasure knowing that your stay in the Hesperia Lanzarote has been excellent to you!

We always do our best in order to let our guests feel at ease and with an unforgettable experience while they are here. The many names of the staff that you are mentioning makes us understand that this has been the case!

Hoping to see you once again soon, please do not hesitate to contacting us for anything you may need for your next stay in the Canaries.

Sunny Regards from Lanzarote,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our time at Hesperia as a family . From the start, the building itself impressed us and the facilities would continue to 'wow' as we explored further. Most days were spent at the Drago Bar and it's pool as it was the quietest of the three. The staff here are friendly and attentive, with a lovely selection of hot food and snacks at lunchtime.

Big shout out to Giovanni and Alex who provided us with entertainment whilst we played Badminton and Ping Pong, both top blokes!

There's quick access to the small port town from the hotel which provides plenty of choice for food but you won't be disappointed with the wide range available at Hesperia, from the buffet restaurant to the two restaurants we ate at on site.

Cheers guys!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote_Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Max W,

It is a pleasure knowing that your recent stay in the Hesperia Lanzarote has been to your liking.

All the staff strives in order to make sure the service delivered is excellent. We appreciate the compliments to everyone, and we will be sure to pass them!

Giovanni & Alex will surely be happy to know their service has been well praised!

We would be more than glad to having you here once again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We have just returned from a 10 night stay, half board, at the Hesperia Hotel in Lanzarote. Our two boys (aged 8 and 7) said it was their best holiday ever. The entertainment staff were fantastic, the boys really enjoyed the mini disco (every evening except Sunday) and loved the sporting activities (every day at 5pm). Giovanni, Raphaela, Daniela and Alexandro were amazing, they were great with kids and adults and made such an effort to make sure everyone was involved. The boys also went to the kids club (10am - 1pm) and (4pm - 6pm) and really enjoyed the activities - Andre and Daniella were fab!! We also had a free scuba diving lesson which was great. All the staff (without exception) were superb, so friendly and helpful, we particularly liked Ramon in the restaurant. The chefs were very helpful with our eating requirements as we don't eat beef, the food was great with a very good selection every day. We had a problem with the tap on our bath, which was fixed very promptly and the rooms were superb. I really would find it hard to find any fault with this holiday. Definitely recommend a visit

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote_Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Liza M,

Thank you for choosing the Hesperia Lanzarote for your recent holiday in the beautiful island of Lanzarote.
It is a pleasure knowing that everything has been to your liking and that you and all of your family had an excellent stay with us!

All of your kind words will be delivered to the staff, and particularly to Ramón in the restaurant and to all of the entertainment team. They will be thrilled to know that your boys have a good memory of them!

We hope to see you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any information you may need.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews