We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveller rating
214
387
176
79
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
387
176
79
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach gofio sea view rent car animation team alternative hotel small sauna hotel charge travelled alone all inclusive concept chocolate sauce spanish omelette bad bits nudist beach wear trousers kids activities one device at a time
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 905 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Great hotel with very friendly staff who all speak English (and many other languages!)

Rooms clean although no kettle etc. meaning long walk to bar/restaurant if you need a drink.

Food good and served in main buffet restaurant and also at pool bar. You can even have Cava at breakfast!

Hotel is entirely all inclusive so cold drinks, including beer, are ‘on tap’ for self service at pool, restaurant & bar. Wine & sangria are ‘on tap’ in restaurant. Bar staff will serve you other drinks including cocktails, mixers & shorts.

Main bar open in evenings and has several rooms...a quiet lounge, main bar and large entertainment venue with stage.

Entertainment team are very good and whether at the pool or in evenings offer a lot of different activities.

Good location. Beach very close but be prepared for lots of steps. Total nudity not uncommon on the beaches in this area.

Bus stop opposite....family of four can get bus to Jandía or Costa Calma for €6 or in a cab for €10. Only 15 mins away. Reception will supply a bus timetable or call a cab for you.

Good gift shop. However they will be very happy to sell you a lilo & snorkel for €20, for you to subsequently discover you’re not allowed to use either in the pool! So why sell them?!

Be aware....

There were 3 outdoor pools, all very cold. Not heated, which I guess isn’t a problem in the summer but in October/November it is....not many people used the pool at all. Heating the pool would have earned them another star and you might want to seek an alternative hotel if you want a winter break to include a swim.

Lots of Mosquitos! Very small ones, difficult to find. I guess if you’re visiting a hot country you’ve got to put up with that! We were bitten overnight many times but eventually kept all doors & windows closed and located & killed the mosquitos in the apartment. Be aware, bring repellent and bite cream and go hunting in your room when you arrive!

The final downside, and I expect this is the same across the industry, is the great volume of single use plastic for drinks....very bad for the environment and reusable plastic cups would be much better!

We’d recommend this hotel for families and couples and we would stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Truth_police
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Dear Truth Police,

Thank you for the time which you spent to share your feedback on your stay at our SBH Club Paraiso Playa.

Our staff welcomes each guest with the spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay; it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their friendliness throughout your holidays among us. Unfortunately mosquitoes are especially in summer months or when the temperature is high. Our receptionists are available to our guests at all times and help eliminate this problem as best as they can.

You have mentioned above that you were not satisfied with the temperature of the pools, however we can confirm that one of the adults pool and the kids pool are heated throughout the year (up to 24ºC/75,20ºF) depending on the outside temperature. We will review your comment. The rules concerning the inflatable in our pools are for the safety of our guests and we ask for understanding that the pools are only for swimming and our lifeguard is responsible for compliance. Although we hereby restrict the fun in the water, the prevention of accidents or sources of danger is more important to us.

Our guests can hire a kettle with a deposit directly at our reception, but it always depends on the availability. We will inform you that we also offer a premium service which includes Wifi, safe, tea and coffee facilities in the room, 1 bottle of water and fruit basket on arrival day, bathrobe and beach towels.

We are aware that the plastic cup is just the opposite of our environment philosophy. We are already looking for alternatives and do not want to offer plastic cups from next year.

We also are very grateful for your highlight on the quality of the entertainment program, the location and especially our food during your stay.

We would like to thank you again for your words and we hope that you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our hotel.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic staff Nice place,staff very helpful and friendly alway ways ready to help,good food and drink great place to go and jandia is only a few miles away in the bus good shops and lovely beach approx six euros in the bus return .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joe1961_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Joe1961_10,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel SBH Club Paraiso Playa.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with the location and the beautiful beach in front of our hotel. We are also very proud to know that we lived up to your expectations regarding our services.

The whole team is looking forward to meet you again and give you a warm welcome.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This was our first holiday abroad together so we didn’t know what to expect
The hotel was lovely not far from beautiful beach there are stairs to go down to the beach but was well worth it beautiful clear blue sea the hotel was clean tidy wide selection of food staff were very friendly and helpful we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jackiehowe3366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Jackiehowe3366,

Thank you for spending your holidays at our SBH Club Paraiso Playa and also thanks for your comments.

We are very glad to read that you spent a nice holiday here with us. Our team strives to achieve meet the expectations of guests, providing high quality service so they can have a memorable holiday.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We got back yesterday,nice hotel,clean,all facilities were good,food some good some not so good,lunch could do with improving,but all in all we didn't go hungry..we 2 pasty white Brits became nudists for a few days and loved it..when in Rome! the beach is stunning,weather was amazing long trip but we are glad we went.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs6217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Mrs6217,

First of all we would like to thank you so much for the time which you have spent reviewing our hotel SBH Club Paraiso Playa.

It has been a pleasure to read all your positive comments and your feedback is very important for us, as we feel we can use it to improve the quality of the service we offer to our guests.

Concerning our food we can confirm you that our professional Chef strives to surprise our guests and give the best to taste the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Once again thank you for your lovely feedback and we hope to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week, hotel is lobely and staff brilliant especially the entertainment team they work day and night from offering you a drink poolside to water aerobics and a show in the eveining. The views from this hotel over the beach are amazing and the beach is fab (minus the nudists). You can feed the chipmunks on the beach which is amazing they take the nuts straight from your hand. Overall the hotel is lovely and clean and a nice relaxing holiday there only downfall is the alcohol, if you like your alcohol not the best hotel to visit the alcohol doesnt taste like alcohol 8 drinks to even feel abit of alcohol and cocktails are like childrens soft drinks, worst alcohol from a hotel i have ever tasted. But if you dont mind the drink its lovely and i had a relaxing fab week. Also this hotel has nothing around its in the middle of no were you can get a taxi in jandia town for 10 euros if you want a nice cocktail or go for a meal!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Getaway818396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Kim H,

Thank you for your comment about your stay at our SBH Club Paraiso Playa.

We are especially pleased to read that you have enjoyed a fabulous holiday here with us and that our facilities and excellent location were able to meet your expectations.

On the other hand we regret that you did not like our drinks. Drinks are prepared in front of the guests at our bars with lots of passion shown by our staff or directly at our self-service machines. Though the alcoholic beverages are non-name brands we pay attention to the quality.

It would be a pleasure being able to welcome you back to our hotel during your next stay on the island.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews