We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
211
385
176
79
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
385
176
79
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach gofio sea view rent car animation team alternative hotel small sauna hotel charge travelled alone all inclusive concept chocolate sauce spanish omelette bad bits nudist beach one device at a time kids activities wear trousers
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic staff Nice place,staff very helpful and friendly alway ways ready to help,good food and drink great place to go and jandia is only a few miles away in the bus good shops and lovely beach approx six euros in the bus return .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joe1961_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Joe1961_10,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel SBH Club Paraiso Playa.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with the location and the beautiful beach in front of our hotel. We are also very proud to know that we lived up to your expectations regarding our services.

The whole team is looking forward to meet you again and give you a warm welcome.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This was our first holiday abroad together so we didn’t know what to expect
The hotel was lovely not far from beautiful beach there are stairs to go down to the beach but was well worth it beautiful clear blue sea the hotel was clean tidy wide selection of food staff were very friendly and helpful we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jackiehowe3366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Jackiehowe3366,

Thank you for spending your holidays at our SBH Club Paraiso Playa and also thanks for your comments.

We are very glad to read that you spent a nice holiday here with us. Our team strives to achieve meet the expectations of guests, providing high quality service so they can have a memorable holiday.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We got back yesterday,nice hotel,clean,all facilities were good,food some good some not so good,lunch could do with improving,but all in all we didn't go hungry..we 2 pasty white Brits became nudists for a few days and loved it..when in Rome! the beach is stunning,weather was amazing long trip but we are glad we went.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs6217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Mrs6217,

First of all we would like to thank you so much for the time which you have spent reviewing our hotel SBH Club Paraiso Playa.

It has been a pleasure to read all your positive comments and your feedback is very important for us, as we feel we can use it to improve the quality of the service we offer to our guests.

Concerning our food we can confirm you that our professional Chef strives to surprise our guests and give the best to taste the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Once again thank you for your lovely feedback and we hope to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week, hotel is lobely and staff brilliant especially the entertainment team they work day and night from offering you a drink poolside to water aerobics and a show in the eveining. The views from this hotel over the beach are amazing and the beach is fab (minus the nudists). You can feed the chipmunks on the beach which is amazing they take the nuts straight from your hand. Overall the hotel is lovely and clean and a nice relaxing holiday there only downfall is the alcohol, if you like your alcohol not the best hotel to visit the alcohol doesnt taste like alcohol 8 drinks to even feel abit of alcohol and cocktails are like childrens soft drinks, worst alcohol from a hotel i have ever tasted. But if you dont mind the drink its lovely and i had a relaxing fab week. Also this hotel has nothing around its in the middle of no were you can get a taxi in jandia town for 10 euros if you want a nice cocktail or go for a meal!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Getaway818396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Kim H,

Thank you for your comment about your stay at our SBH Club Paraiso Playa.

We are especially pleased to read that you have enjoyed a fabulous holiday here with us and that our facilities and excellent location were able to meet your expectations.

On the other hand we regret that you did not like our drinks. Drinks are prepared in front of the guests at our bars with lots of passion shown by our staff or directly at our self-service machines. Though the alcoholic beverages are non-name brands we pay attention to the quality.

It would be a pleasure being able to welcome you back to our hotel during your next stay on the island.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Hotel is lovely location for great views across the deep blue sea – it’s remote from anything else but there is a small shop on-site for the essentials you may need. We spent a week here in Sept 2018 for a relaxed and chilled out stay on Fuerteventura.
Around the pool can get windy – but as Fuerteventura means “strong wind” it is to be expected. The shop on-site sells towel clips EUR4 for a 4-pack which solved the flapping towel issue very well.
Hotel is very clean and tidy, all the staff are happy and greet you whenever you see them. Room is spacious with the day bed a welcome addition to the usual furniture. Beach towels not provided so take your own, otherwise hotel charge EUR 10 deposit and EUR1 per change (the change charge goes towards a nature charity). Wifi is charged at a weekly rate, you can only use one device at a time. Safety deposit box in your box is also chargeable with EUR20 deposit.
Food was plentiful, although after a week was becoming repetitive but there was always something nice on offer. Drinks: cava available at breakfast and at the bars, although not in restaurant for lunch and dinner mealtimes which was a little strange. We took refillable water bottles which we topped up in the main restaurant at breakfast/ pool bar at lunchtime. Nice to have fizzy water on tap as well as still and chilled still.
Pools are both around the same temperature, a little bracing but lovely cool-down from the heat of the day. Happy to report that apart from a few people, no one was playing the towel game. We headed down around 9:30 each day and there were plenty of beds available with lots of palapas still free for that much needed shade around lunchtime.
Animation team work very hard with lots of activities on offer each day. Highlight was mad Italian guy teaching “aqua GYM” dressed as an elephant!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamaraoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Tamaraoconnor,

Firstly we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us is really helpful and we thank you for providing your opinion.

We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed a lot your holidays here in our SBH Club Paraiso Playa. Furthermore it is a pleasure to know that you appreciated all our facilities and services.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in the near future.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews