We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
211
385
176
79
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
385
176
79
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach gofio sea view rent car animation team alternative hotel small sauna hotel charge travelled alone all inclusive concept chocolate sauce spanish omelette amstel lager bad bits nudist beach one device at a time kids activities
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week, hotel is lobely and staff brilliant especially the entertainment team they work day and night from offering you a drink poolside to water aerobics and a show in the eveining. The views from this hotel over the beach are amazing and the beach is fab (minus the nudists). You can feed the chipmunks on the beach which is amazing they take the nuts straight from your hand. Overall the hotel is lovely and clean and a nice relaxing holiday there only downfall is the alcohol, if you like your alcohol not the best hotel to visit the alcohol doesnt taste like alcohol 8 drinks to even feel abit of alcohol and cocktails are like childrens soft drinks, worst alcohol from a hotel i have ever tasted. But if you dont mind the drink its lovely and i had a relaxing fab week. Also this hotel has nothing around its in the middle of no were you can get a taxi in jandia town for 10 euros if you want a nice cocktail or go for a meal!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Getaway818396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Kim H,

Thank you for your comment about your stay at our SBH Club Paraiso Playa.

We are especially pleased to read that you have enjoyed a fabulous holiday here with us and that our facilities and excellent location were able to meet your expectations.

On the other hand we regret that you did not like our drinks. Drinks are prepared in front of the guests at our bars with lots of passion shown by our staff or directly at our self-service machines. Though the alcoholic beverages are non-name brands we pay attention to the quality.

It would be a pleasure being able to welcome you back to our hotel during your next stay on the island.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Hotel is lovely location for great views across the deep blue sea – it’s remote from anything else but there is a small shop on-site for the essentials you may need. We spent a week here in Sept 2018 for a relaxed and chilled out stay on Fuerteventura.
Around the pool can get windy – but as Fuerteventura means “strong wind” it is to be expected. The shop on-site sells towel clips EUR4 for a 4-pack which solved the flapping towel issue very well.
Hotel is very clean and tidy, all the staff are happy and greet you whenever you see them. Room is spacious with the day bed a welcome addition to the usual furniture. Beach towels not provided so take your own, otherwise hotel charge EUR 10 deposit and EUR1 per change (the change charge goes towards a nature charity). Wifi is charged at a weekly rate, you can only use one device at a time. Safety deposit box in your box is also chargeable with EUR20 deposit.
Food was plentiful, although after a week was becoming repetitive but there was always something nice on offer. Drinks: cava available at breakfast and at the bars, although not in restaurant for lunch and dinner mealtimes which was a little strange. We took refillable water bottles which we topped up in the main restaurant at breakfast/ pool bar at lunchtime. Nice to have fizzy water on tap as well as still and chilled still.
Pools are both around the same temperature, a little bracing but lovely cool-down from the heat of the day. Happy to report that apart from a few people, no one was playing the towel game. We headed down around 9:30 each day and there were plenty of beds available with lots of palapas still free for that much needed shade around lunchtime.
Animation team work very hard with lots of activities on offer each day. Highlight was mad Italian guy teaching “aqua GYM” dressed as an elephant!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamaraoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Tamaraoconnor,

Firstly we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us is really helpful and we thank you for providing your opinion.

We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed a lot your holidays here in our SBH Club Paraiso Playa. Furthermore it is a pleasure to know that you appreciated all our facilities and services.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in the near future.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely resort, with good rooms and amazing food. Everything was always clean and the staff were very friendly. Views from the resort grounds were incredible, and the beach is something else!! Quite a long way down (and the back up!) to and from the beach, but totally worth it. Pools were very clean and plenty of sun loungers. There were always soft drinks and water available. The entertainment was great, and the entertainment staff put a lot of effort into the routines, etc. Although we didn't take any children with us, there was a kids pool and entertainment for them also. We went on a safari to some other parts of the island, which was brilliant too. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Sharon P,

Thank you very much for having chosen our SBH Club Paraiso Playa for your stay in Fuerteventura, and also for having left us this comment here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holidays with us, and that we were able to fulfil your expectations with our gastronomic offer, comfortable facilities and excellent service.

We look forward to your return and make your holiday a memorable one.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

On first day of arriving 24/08/2018 had to wait around 3 hours to get checked in to the room. Greeted by a rude and very unhelpful receptionist that couldn’t give answers to most things we asked.
The food was ok, if you are enjoying eating the same things every day. Breakfast was probably the best. Hotel looks like need a few bits of maintenance doing, broken dining chairs, telephone socket in the room hanging off, wardrobe door fell off in my partners hands when he opened one of the doors. The pool was nice and big but very cold water. The waiter team was ok, one of the waiters smelt bad every day which wasn’t nice when you was trying to eat. The entertainment was ok, however most of the activities they did was aimed more for adults than children ( white Ibiza party ). This was disappointing due to being family holiday. Kids clubs were very unorganised. Positives: the beach next to the hotel was beautiful and easy to get to. Jandia’s shopping centre was only 5 minutes drive away with a taxi, the beach there was also beautiful and there was a lot of activities / shops available.
Would visit the location again but stayed in different hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MonikaP3534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear MonikaP3534,

Thank you very much for having chosen our SBH Club Paraiso Playa for your holiday, and also for having left us this comment here on Tripadvisor. Our guests' well-being is very important to us, which is why we take their feedback very seriously.

Our check-in starts at 14.00 pm. every day, which is why we cannot guarantee the room being ready if our guests arrive any earlier than that, since how quickly we can clean the rooms, depends on when our guests are checking out that day.

Our staff's service and kindness is one of our main strengths and we are quite disappointed to hear that you felt we underperformed in this area at our reception; nevertheless we will not fail to share your comments with our head of department for information and further revision.

We work every day to maintain this by fixing little faults. If the guests have difficulties or need help we are more then happy to sent our technicians to their rooms. Reception is available 24/7 and is more then happy to assist you with any request you might have.

We would like to mention that our chefs prepare a variety of foods on a daily basis. As we cater for a wide range of nationalities, we offer an international menu as well as we offer to our guests a wide range of choice between fresh fish and meats, daily soups and vegetables. We also have themed nights in our restaurants such as a Spanish night.

On the other hand we are glad that our beach was of your pleasantness. Our hotel is located just on the outskirts of Esquinzo overlooking the beautiful beach. Lots of our guests enjoy beautiful long walks and relaxing sunbathing days on this beach.

Also we regret reading of your disappointment with our entertainment offer. We will continue doing our best to bring performances which are of good taste and variety so as to guarantee quality entertainment for all our guests also for kids in the future.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

There is a lot of over-booking by the SBH-group!!!!

Paraíso Playa is a nice hotel.
good staff
good location(quiet no shops and bars in the neighborhood)
2 big pools and a toddler pool
nice beach 100 steps
good food

Room tip: perfect sea-view at higher levels
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mushu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Mushu07,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your review of your stay at our SBH Club Paraiso Playa and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Unfortunately we had a problem with the integration of bookings in our system which led to overbookings.

Our hotel is located in a very quiet area of Fuerteventura, just outside of the town Esquinzo. The beautiful sand beach is accessible via a few steps directly from the hotel. We just like to point out that the access to the beach is described very well in all travel catalogues.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again in our hotel.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews