We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
485
333
81
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
333
81
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondwana collection sundowner tour comfortable rooms bar area family room sun downer a lovely stay fish river canyon game drives buffet dinner sunset drive nice setting enjoyed every minute en route delicious food overnight stop swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

From arrival at the gate, throughout the two night stay and the game drives everything was tops. The welcome, the service, the room, the food (!!!), the lodge, the shop, the guides, the red dunes and the check-out were all elegantly handled and presented. All-in-all a feel-good, value-for-money experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank angischeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Marketing Intern at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Angi,

A warm thank you for reverting back on your stay with us in such a rewarding way. Please be assured that your compliments will be shared with the staff on property, and will definitely motivate each of us to keep up the good work in 2018.
Do not hesitate to come back to Anib for many more weekend getaways!

Best regards from Windhoek,

Anouchka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Unfortunately we were delayed by 4 hours on our journey from Windhoek and arrived only just in time to be whisked off on our sundowner safari driv.e We nearly didn't go-hot, tired- but were so glad we didn't miss it Our driver/guide Stephanie was so good and seeing the (4) giraffe just before sunset was magic. And drinking very strong G and T in the dunes as the sun went down rather magnificently was fun ......
Dinner was a good buffet and staff entertained us afterwards with their singing, which was excellent .hey seemed very happy and friendly .
Breakfast had a good choice .Just sad we didn't have time to enjoy the pool, animals etc

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YvonneNBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Marketing Intern at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Good morning Yvonne,

Many thanks for reverting back on your Kalahari adventure. We are so glad that you could make it on time for the sundowner drive, which is definitely the most pleasant way to cool down from the road! Hopefully you can visit us again in 2018 to discover more about all the curiosities this region has to offer.

All the best with your travel plans ahead,

Anouchka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Good location, quite and breathtaking view. A very good place to relax. The reception, restaurant & bar services were top notch.

Cleaning of room can improve, feel like it is done in a rush.

The breakfast and dinner menus are repetitive and this is not good for guests with extended stays.

Staff are so friendly, warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joeli2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Marketing Intern at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Joeli,

Thank you for providing us with great insights on your Kalahari experience. Your suggestions have been shared with our on-property staff, and best actions will be taken shortly. Do not hesitate to contact us again in case you need any help in planning your next Namibian adventure!

With warm regards from Windhoek,

Anouchka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at this amazing Gondwana lodge. The service was excellent,very friendly staffs..Our family room was very nice a clean n spacious for our little one to play..However..a fridge and perhaps in the room would be better...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lavinia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Marketing Intern at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Lavinia,

Many thanks for all the details you shared on your stay with us. Please be assured that your suggestion of a fridge has been shared with our management, and that we will consider this option within the best time.
We are looking forward to hosting you again in 2018, and remain at your disposal until then.

Best regards from Windhoek,

Anouchka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The Gondwana lodges, including Kalahari Anib, are a benchmark for service excellence. The staff were brilliant and the lodge itself is beautiful and so well kept. I rode the E-Bikes in the desert which was an amazing experience. You could closely approach zebra, oryx, eland and springbok with the bikes. A total must!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aimec2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Marketing Intern at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear valued Guest,

It is with such pleasure that we discover your comment on that Monday morning! We are truly delighted to hear that we met your highest expectations. The E-bikes are definitely a not-to-be-missed adventure in the area, and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable time cycling through the desert.
We wish you plenty of other travel projects for this starting year!

With best regards from Windhoek,

Anouchka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews