We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable and great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kalahari Anib Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Namibian Hospitality at its best! Absolutely amazing, dynamic, polite and genuinely empathetic staff. All round, house keeping, guides, porters and the restaurant staff have it perfected. One should not mention names, but keep an eye out for a young man in the restaurant named Theo, he really went the extra mile for us. Great singing after dinner by staff, really great. And no emotional black-mail of waving a collection tin or box under your nose during or after the show. Well done.

Food was really great. The freshness and preperation of the vegetables was really impressive. But the buffet style dinner and breakfasts were really a highlight.

The rooms and grounds were clean, comfortable and inviting. My wife went on a sundowner drive which she thoroughly enjoyed.

Thanks Gondwana for an all round quality experience

Room Tip: We stayed in room 47, excellent view of the water hole where elend came and drank in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D Russell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Our goal is to keep striving for excellent service delivery; it is pleasing to hear that we are a step closer to perfection. Thank you once again for visiting us and for sharing your phenomenal experience with fellow travellers.

We are wishing you incredible days ahead and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours in hospitality, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

We arrived in time to have lunch which was delicious. The staff at this lodge are superb, friendly smiling and happy, not only with guests but among themselves. The rooms are delightful, very comfortable, Good food at dinner and breakfast with excellent choice. We had a nature drive late afternoon early evening finishing with sundowners, our driver Shimmi was a delight and so knowledgeable, we loved every minute of our stay at this lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrizwaldsRamsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

We are overjoyed hearing from you! Thank you very much for taking your time to share such incredible words about our services on this platform, we appreciate your effort and we hope you are inspired to visit us again soon.

Your special regards have been shared with the property staff and all are wishing you the best of adventures ahead.
Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Our first stop was Anib Lodge on the Go Epic self drive. After an approx 300 km drive from Windhoek, we arrived at this oasis to enjoy a delicious cold beer and buffet dinner (plenty of choice for us vegetarians). The next morning we were accommodated at short notice and did the morning dune walk with Elton as our guide. Spent balance of the day relaxing and enjoying the facilities at the lodge. In the late afternoon we did a sunset drive with Stephi. Enjoyed the 2 night stop over. If you want to explore the area, I would suggest another day at least.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you very much for your suggestions, much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our newly introduced safari package.

The rest of the team reviewed your evaluation and all are looking forward to sharing lovely moments with you in the days to come.
Best wishes, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at one of the 3 campsites that are next to the Kalahari Anib Lodge and it was amazing! It was actually our first campsite since we had arrived in Windhoek the day before, but it certainly set the standard high for the rest of our trip!

The campsites are like 50 metres apart from each other, giving you real privacy.
You have nothing in front of you so you look out over the desert.
And you have your own little ablution block with a shower, toilet, sink and a dish washing place which is so convenient.

And you have the luxury to use the facilities o f the lodge like the swimming pool, the bar and wifi.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank americagirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for this great rating, we too enjoyed your presence and we really hope to see you again soon.
Have a fantastic time wherever you are and best wishes with your adventure plans.

Yours in hospitality, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

a very big lodge with an average game drive, staff very friendly, nice sundowner. rooms top clean. For my taste a little to big. Good for a stop over on the way to south Africa or the fishriver. For a longer stay to less activities offered

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chris5144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us and we are so sorry to hear that our offers did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the property staff and all have ensured possible solutions to enhance service delivery.

We hope you will be able to visit again soon.
Kind regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariental
16 km away
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch
46.1 km away
Lapa Lange Game Lodge
Lapa Lange Game Lodge
#3 of 9 in Mariental
297 reviews
39.7 km away
Zebra Kalahari Lodge
Zebra Kalahari Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mariental
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.3 km away
Africa Safari Lodge
Africa Safari Lodge
#6 of 9 in Mariental
90 reviews
59.6 km away
Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge
Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge
#4 of 9 in Mariental
245 reviews
32.1 km away
Kalahari Farmhouse
Kalahari Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Stampriet
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalahari Anib Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalahari Anib Lodge

Address: About 30 Km Northeast of Mariental, Mariental, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Hardap Region > Mariental
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Mariental
Price Range: €140 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kalahari Anib Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalahari Anib Lodge lies like a lush green oasis in the midst of red Kalahari dunes. The restaurant and chalets are arranged around a shaded courtyard with a large swimming pool. 52 rooms(30 Twin Standard, 17 Twin Comfort and 5 Family Comfort Rooms) with a private veranda are available for tour groups. Located about 30 km northeast of Mariental the lodge makes for a perfect stopover on the way south. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, South African Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kalahari Anib Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalahari Anib Hotel Mariental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing