We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
485
333
81
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
333
81
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondwana collection sundowner tour comfortable rooms bar area family room sun downer a lovely stay fish river canyon game drives buffet dinner sunset drive nice setting enjoyed every minute en route delicious food overnight stop swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We arrived in time to have lunch which was delicious. The staff at this lodge are superb, friendly smiling and happy, not only with guests but among themselves. The rooms are delightful, very comfortable, Good food at dinner and breakfast with excellent choice. We had a nature drive late afternoon early evening finishing with sundowners, our driver Shimmi was a delight and so knowledgeable, we loved every minute of our stay at this lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrizwaldsRamsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

We are overjoyed hearing from you! Thank you very much for taking your time to share such incredible words about our services on this platform, we appreciate your effort and we hope you are inspired to visit us again soon.

Your special regards have been shared with the property staff and all are wishing you the best of adventures ahead.
Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Our first stop was Anib Lodge on the Go Epic self drive. After an approx 300 km drive from Windhoek, we arrived at this oasis to enjoy a delicious cold beer and buffet dinner (plenty of choice for us vegetarians). The next morning we were accommodated at short notice and did the morning dune walk with Elton as our guide. Spent balance of the day relaxing and enjoying the facilities at the lodge. In the late afternoon we did a sunset drive with Stephi. Enjoyed the 2 night stop over. If you want to explore the area, I would suggest another day at least.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you very much for your suggestions, much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our newly introduced safari package.

The rest of the team reviewed your evaluation and all are looking forward to sharing lovely moments with you in the days to come.
Best wishes, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at one of the 3 campsites that are next to the Kalahari Anib Lodge and it was amazing! It was actually our first campsite since we had arrived in Windhoek the day before, but it certainly set the standard high for the rest of our trip!

The campsites are like 50 metres apart from each other, giving you real privacy.
You have nothing in front of you so you look out over the desert.
And you have your own little ablution block with a shower, toilet, sink and a dish washing place which is so convenient.

And you have the luxury to use the facilities o f the lodge like the swimming pool, the bar and wifi.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank americagirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for this great rating, we too enjoyed your presence and we really hope to see you again soon.
Have a fantastic time wherever you are and best wishes with your adventure plans.

Yours in hospitality, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

a very big lodge with an average game drive, staff very friendly, nice sundowner. rooms top clean. For my taste a little to big. Good for a stop over on the way to south Africa or the fishriver. For a longer stay to less activities offered

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chris5144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us and we are so sorry to hear that our offers did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the property staff and all have ensured possible solutions to enhance service delivery.

We hope you will be able to visit again soon.
Kind regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

You need to leave early to reach Anib Lodge from Cape Town in one go...but absolutely worth the effort !!

The rooms very nice food good and staff wanting to help you...what a pleasure !!

The lodge is on a game-farm...of the best !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We are happy to hear that you had an awesome time at our property; we hope your next southern adventure will be twice as fun. We will definitely use your feedback to the best advantage to ensure excellent service delivery.

All the best with your travel plans and see you again soon.

Best regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews