We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relatively Acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tatvan Kardelen
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tatvan
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel during our climb to Nemrut Crater. It was Ramadan when we were there and knowing this hotel was alchohol-free, we had doubts whether there will be hostility towards us as we we were not even fasting. But it was not the case at all and in the contrary, the staff was very helpful with our breakfast and dinner timing that was out of standards even for a normal period.

Hotel made great efforts for decoration but the result is only "kitsch".... The rooms are small. There is no air conditioning in the rooms which was really bad because it was summer when we were there and we almost suffocated at night. The windows can only be partially opened. So make sure you stay in this hotel at cooler seasons.

Breakfast and dinner were just acceptable. The restaurant is very big, there is a TV that is always on.

Though there is nothing specific I can state, I had a hyginene related unease at this hotel. But let me repeat once again that the staff is very friendly, they try to help you with all matters.

In case this hotel was located in a different city where there are many other options to stay, I could not recommend it. But knowing Tatvan's limited choices, I beleive this hotel is acceptable.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank TubaKoseogluOkcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

I came with the evening 'ferryboat' from Tatvan and had little expectations about the town and the accomodation in it.
While the town itself didn't seem that attractive, the accomodation was a nice surprise: for 99TL you get a decent-sized room in excellent condition. The price may be excessive for local standards, however foreigners surely get comfortably accomodated for one night.
The day after (thursday) at 07h20 I took the Asia Express (20+h to get to Kayseri at 03h40 am of Friday..., take food with you!!)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leblonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Yazın köşe odalar rahat ve geniş.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bülent Ş
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArdaEAnkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank yusufclskn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tatvan
0.2 km away
Tasar Royal Hotel
Tasar Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tatvan
7 reviews
0.1 km away
The Crater Hotel
The Crater Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tatvan
46 reviews
20.1 km away
Oz Cavusoglu Hotel
Oz Cavusoglu Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bitlis
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Dinc
Hotel Dinc
#4 of 8 in Tatvan
11 reviews
18.7 km away
Mostar Hotel
Mostar Hotel
#2 of 8 in Tatvan
20 reviews
0.1 km away
Tatvan Park Hotel
Tatvan Park Hotel
#6 of 8 in Tatvan
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tatvan Kardelen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tatvan Kardelen

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. No 229, Tatvan 13200, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Bitlis Province > Tatvan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tatvan
Price Range: €28 - €36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tatvan Kardelen 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Tatvan Kardelen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing