We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful chateau with a sensational restaurant for dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau de la Fleunie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau de la Fleunie
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful chateau with a sensational restaurant for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

My husband had booked a suite on the first floor and the main bedroom was wonderfully large. The children shared a large room just off the main room and loved staying in this magnificent home.The bathroom was enormous with a large luxurious bath tub. Don't pour in too much of the beautiful bubble bath they supply otherwise you will flood the bathroom like we dd.
It was a beautiful property. The staff were very gracious and recommended an early dinner booking which we accepted. The dinner at the restaurant was magnificent . We would highly recommend it. A similar meal in one of the best Australian restaurants would cost 5 times what it cost us.

Room Tip: Our 2 children aged 7 & 9 shared a room and it was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sydneyfamilyof42011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    63
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
39
106
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Totally surpassed our expectations, and very reasonably priced. We did not take any meals there, as there were many other choices just a short drive away. The Chateau itself is STUNNING, like something from a dream. Our room was spacious, in particular the bathroom, and there was free wireless, a magnificent pool, and... a whole field of adorable animals! The downside is that there is almost zero to do AT the chateau itself, but that's not an issue, since the town is nearby. Only stayed a night, but wish it were longer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grazzidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

This Chateau was stunning! Both the room and bathroom were luxurious. The pool was sparkling clean and great for swimming lengths (about 25m). There is also table tennis in the grounds. It's a shame the breakfast was so expensive at 15 euros pp, so we didn't have that. Montignac is only 10 minutes drive and Sarlat is about about half an hour further, which are both beautiful towns.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesc_shep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nijmegen
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

- rooms look like the first Logis de France you find anywhere in The Dordogne (that will cost you 56 euros in stead of 100 or more)
- ugly sidehouse at the pool with many, many rooms
- the lovely castle has been build up with ugly and cheap materials, shame on the builders
- there was no-one realy managing the hotel or the restaurant
- we reserved halfboard and we were not happy with it. 208 euro per day, drinks not included. When service is ok, and the food and wine good, we don't complain.......the food was not special, the wines a shame for the region. The montbazilac was not even te be recocgnized as one. we had so cheap glasses for the wine. When we asked for a slightly bigger glass we got a angry reaction. The staff was not- organized. No maneger in the restaurant either. So they were talking to much with eachother and not paying attention to the (PLASTIC) tables.
- not what you expect, a shame for the region!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miranda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, Ca
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

We chose La Fleunie for its spectacular old building (and asked for a room in the tower). We were not disappointed. The upper tower room was extremely spacious, thoroughly updated, and very quiet. And the view out was very nice. As with most renovated medieval buildings, the stairs are steep and there is no elevator--so be prepared, or ask for a ground floor room. Having already toured some very fine hotels and restaurants before reaching La Fleunie, we were pleasantly surprised by the outstanding quality of the cuisine, which has a limited menu of mostly local specialties very well prepared. The food will not disappoint. Finding La Fleunie took some doing, however, as it is by no means centrally located. Nor is it ideally situated as a base for multi-day excursions, as most sites of interest are some distance away (compare to Esplanade in Domme, for example). However, the grounds are very expansive, the pool is beautiful, and you will not find a better spot to simply park yourself and rest--and dine well--for a couple of days.

Room Tip: for charm, one of the tower rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahardy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Condat-sur-Vezere
29.5 km away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
5.8 km away
Le Moulin de Mitou
Le Moulin de Mitou
#1 of 1 in Auriac-du-Perigord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
3.3 km away
Manoir d'Hautegente
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
5.5 km away
Hostellerie La Roseraie
Hostellerie La Roseraie
#2 of 5 in Montignac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Le Lascaux
Hotel Le Lascaux
#1 of 5 in Montignac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de la Fleunie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de la Fleunie

Property: Chateau de la Fleunie
Address: Rue d'Aubas | Chateau La Fleunie, 24570 Condat-sur-Vezere, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Condat-sur-Vezere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Condat-sur-Vezere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau de la Fleunie 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Chateau de la Fleunie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De La Fleunie Hotel Condat-Sur-Vezere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing