We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
318
292
84
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
292
84
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsuperior studiothe main blockibiza townone man showone bedroom apartmentpool areagreat holidaypatio doorscourtesy roomall inclusive optionbeautiful baycala llonga beachall inclusive foodice lolliescleaned dailybar staff
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Just returned home yesterday and looking to book again for next year,that says it all!!! Staff and location great,particularly Alex who looks after the pool. Went with 5 friends,3 rooms in the block over the road from the main building. This hotel is in a wonderful location and good value for money.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank kimpaton2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in June, family of 4. Location is amazing, and all amenities are within walking distance.
The hotel is right on the beach and it is beautiful. Crystal clear water and clean.
The hotel was great. Even though it has had a refurb, some things are still a bit dated.
Staff were amazing and food/drink prices were very reasonable too.
Will definitely be returning again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

4th visit to these lovely apartments. Again got room we requested super service for returning guests. Room had been refurbished with new bathroom and flooring. Pool area tidied up with grassed area (warning this gets very hot ). Pool area lovely and relaxed and quiet as the entertainment from the previous year wasn't on THANK YOU. Guests who want full on entertainment should go across the bay El Pinar is a relaxed affair no inflatables in pool another bonus. Bar staff amazing especially the lovely francesca who worked 24 7 by the looks of it rooms always cleaned daily with clean towels. As we were self catering we only ate there a couple of times but food was lovely. Will deffo return. Special mention to sophie the hotel cat always around for cuddles beautiful girl. Thank you everyone at El Pinar for making our holiday special again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chasndave74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

What a great hotel with beautiful views over the bay and only a 5 minute walk to the ferry!
The staff are just so friendly starting with the reception to the bar staff.. Francesca is fabulous and was constantly busy but always served us with a smile.
Alex the life guard is wonderful. Always cheerful, chatty and ready to give any tips about the local area.
Only negative is people putting their towels on the sun beds at 7am and not using them all day. Bit annoying but still lots of available beds.
Great hotel and would recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This is our 4th visit so obvs El Pinar is doing something right but their customer service at reception is still very poor. Our room wasn't ready at our 11 am check in and wouldn't be ready until the following day - so travel weary as we were, we had to hang around until 2pm and then partially unpack in a temporary room, vacate that before noon and then hang around until 3pm before we could get into our booked room and properly unpack. As a result of this partial unpacking on Day One I thought I'd left my medicines at home and had to buy replacements at the local chemist at quite some expense - only to find them in the suitcase when we could properly unpack. A free buffet breakfast did not really compensate for what was a whole wasted day. Then on our penultimate day the lavatory flush failed. Reception merely said that they would 'put it in the book' - there was no inspection, no apology, no nothing. I was surprised that they don't have maintenance staff on call 24/7. Fortunately by taking the lid off the cistern the flush apparatus could be made to work. The lifeguard should be more pro-active in keeping a peaceful atmosphere around the pool when there are large numbers of children using it (because their parents certainly don't). Shrieking, dive bombing, pushing people in made it an unpleasant no-go area

Room Tip: It's on split sites, balconies facing the sea get little sun but do have a great view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews