We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air Conditioning Leaked for 11 days”
Review of La Morena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Morena
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Finestrat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

On the first day we noticed the air conditioning leaking, we moved our cases as they were getting wet. told the hotel staff, who quickly fixed it (not) by putting old towels down on the floor and then swapped it for an old dressing gown once the towels were soaking wet. It was like a Chinese water torture.

Room Tip: Don't have the room on the ground on the left hand side of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TStrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for La Morena
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017

My husband and I have just returned after spending five nights here, it was wonderful, very friendly staff, excellent food, relaxing and a lovely pool. We celebrated our wedding anniversary and were given a glass of Cava at the end of the meal which was very thoughtful. We would thoroughly recommend it. Also only a short walk into the village which is very interesting with a lot of bars and restaurants but the food was so good at the hotel we ate here most evenings and a couple of lunchtimes. We enjoyed it so much we have just booked to come back for seven nights next July.

Veronica

Room Tip: Four suites on the first floor and one on the ground floor. Bed and pillows the some of the most com...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Stppped at this restaurant while waiting for our son who was hiking at Puig Campana on a Sunday afternoon. We ordered three plates to share, skate (raya), canelones de rabo de toro, and coca girada. All were delicious.i normally do not like skate, but it was fried exquisitely. It was the first time trying Ccca Girada, which is a tasty combination of morcilla and chard cooked in a calzone style shell. Found that the second cook is American and enjoyed meeting and talking with him. He is trained at Cordon Bleu in Paris and has worked in a number of countries. I highly recomend this restaurant forba fine dining experience at a very reasonable price. Comment is for restaurant only did not stay at hotel.

Room Tip: Great restaurant?
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

What a hidden gem ... We spend a day at terra mitica and the evening we stayed at la morena , which was a wonderful experience the room was lovely and had everything you would require . We ate al fresco in the wonderful surroundings and the food was simply 5 star and no request was too much trouble for our friendly and helpful waiter . We were also able to talk to the owner who frequently checked we were happy with our stay . We will 100% being visiting again and I would recommend that others follow suit .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We arrived early and Stephanie greeted us and looked after us perfectly.She smiles all the time and nothing is any trouble-The owners are great too and obliged all the time with any requests.We went into the small town and enjoyed good Tapas and wines but dined in the evening at the hotels lovely restaurant.The mountain style location was ideal and sitting outside in their many shaded spots was fantastic-Thank you xx

Room Tip: All the same
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BeverleyH-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finestrat
6.1 km away
Hotel La Cala
Hotel La Cala
#1 of 6 in Finestrat
337 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Finca Fabiola
Hotel Finca Fabiola
#5 of 6 in Finestrat
107 reviews
3.6 km away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Plantacion
La Plantacion
#6 of 6 in Finestrat
43 reviews
20.7 km away
Boutique Hotel Sierra de Alicante
16.6 km away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Morena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Morena

Address: Carretera Benidorm Km, 8, 03509 Finestrat, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Finestrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Finestrat
Price Range: €54 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Morena 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Morena features rooms with views and a restaurant.Surrounded by trees, La Morena is located on the town of Finestrat. It features a country-style décor and a furnished terrace that overlooks the mountains.Each air-conditioned room at La Morena is equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV and a private bathroom with shower. There is also free Wi-Fi and the suites have a hydromassage shower, as well as a balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your La Morena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing