We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Morena(Finestrat)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Jesus Benidorm Playa(Finestrat)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Alone(Finestrat)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Cala(Finestrat)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$108
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alqueria B&B(Finestrat)
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Figueretes(Finestrat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,267)
Filter reviews
2,267 results
Traveller rating
1,477
477
203
61
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,477
477
203
61
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen poolheated poolbuffet restaurantstunning hotelhalf boardan oasiskoh samuiadult only poolbeautiful groundschampagne baralicante airportwater featureskids clubhigh seasonrestaurants and barssea viewmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,267 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel on recommendation from a friend. It was too class. And do hard to believe it was near Benidorm!!!

We arrived from a short transfer from the airport and didn't have any reason to leave the peaceful sanctuary the whole week we were there. We had no desire to visit Benidorm which seemed like the polar opposite to this quiet and peaceful sanctuary!

The decor and styling is very Thai which we loved and the lobby was really impressive and spacious. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable some with nice views over the gardens. Beds were super comfy and the towels and robes really fluffy. Some nice touches like kids toiletries for our daughter were appreciated.

The grounds were absolutely stunning with lots of Greenery and flowers and streams flowing through for that authentic Asian feel. The gardens were beautifully kept. The pools were spectacular but at this time of year the heated pool was the only option. It was a great temperature

The kids club was well equipped with a great play frame. It operated on reduced hours though as it was out of the school holidays and wasn't very busy. The staff were lovely but our daughter missed the interaction with other kids because it was so quiet so we didn't use it as much as we could have.

We didn't get chance to use the sos but it looked great and others we spoke to enjoyed their treatments.

Food was pretty good. We loved breakfast and tended to lunch by the pool. Dinner we interchanged between the main restaurant and the Asian restaurant (preferring the latter which had a lovely atmosphere and fab service. The Nasi Goreng was delicious). The kids menu was a bit predictable as it was the same in all restaurants.

The bar was sometimes a little soulless at night but the live music was good when on.

This was a great experience and we'd be really keen to return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LittleOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, on behalf of the entire team of Asia Gardens, we would like to thank you for sharing such a wonderful and complete review about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad to read that your experience has been so good that you would be delighted to be back in a near future. Furthermore, receiving such kind words regarding our facilities, service and our gastronomic offer, make us be motivated to keep doing our best in order to live up all your expectations through excellence.

We just expect you to be around here pretty soon so that you can keep on enjoying our pools, restaurants, gardens and far more.

Kind regards,

Sergio Tamayo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Our 2nd time at Asia gardens and it’s still a first rate hotel. This is by far the best hotel in this area and is mainly used by Spanish holiday makers. It has the wow factor from the moment you enter until the day you leave. You really don’t think you are in Spain.
We stayed half board, with great buffet breakfasts, and in the evening you can have the superb buffet or try the first class restaurants on site. You have to pay an extra 30euros each for the restaurants but it’s worth every single penny.
Rooms are very nice with different levels of opulence. Starting from £350-£5000 per night. If you lucky you may spot the odd celeb. Wayne Rooney, Penelope Cruz & Bruce Willis to name a few that have stayed here.
Pools area is heavily, sit back relax and forget all your problems in this oasis of Asian wonder.
All this just 2 hrs from the UK.
To get here from Alicante Airport is just 35 mins by car.
Plenty todo near by, including theme parks, water parks and a shopping centre literally 3 mins away. There is also a zoo but please don’t go as the animals are in shocking conditions.
So if you want a first class hotel with great food, and outstanding customer service you have to stay here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HiltonJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionAsiaGardens, Guest Relations Manager at Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all would like to thank you for your kind comment which gives the team the motivation and strength to keep on working hard towards getting your satisfaction.

What we like the most is to know that you enjoyed everything you tried in Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa to rest from the work and from our facilities to our service with our gastronomy... and the combination of pleaseant sunshine of the Benidorm with his skylines view from our hotel.

Now, we really look forward to welcoming you back in order to keep on offering you a great experience in the Mediterranean sea.

Sincerely,

Irene Vaquero
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

The following review is by my 10 year old son.
The hotel is kind of kid friendly.
Good
Lots of things for kids to do like the kids club, including cookie decorating.
It also had lots of pools, large and beautiful and small and spectacular.
The buffets were large. If you're a very hungry person, go there.
The service was great.
Bad
The hotel is far from the city.
The layout is confusing and our room was hard to find.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionAsiaGardens, Guest Relations Manager at Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for providing us such a complete and sincere feedback regarding your business stay at Asia Gardens.

We really appreciate your comments since it enables us to keep on improving and reach the excellence we are looking for. Likewise, we are very happy to know that our property match your expectations and you enjoyed an overall superb stay. For future reservations, if you would like to stay in other buildings nearby reception, I recommend you inform to our reservations department and we could provide the best option.

We are looking forward to welcome you back pretty soon,

Kind regards,

Irene Vaquero
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We are so happy about our experience in the Asia garden. After having a recent bad experience at the hotel next door (Villaitana not level) we have decided to change our routine hotel for once and try something different. At the Asia garden you will have a similar experience than the level but kids friendly. It is a bit more pricy but it really worth it. Rooms are good, we had a delux with garden. You will have everything you need, included kettle and selection of tees for the Brits ;-). You will be able to choose with a few selection of restaurants for dinner all have a different theme. They also have organized activities for the younger once’s (from 4 to 12) and they also provide nanny’s (extra fee) if you need to escape to the In black restaurant (adulte only). The spa is small but you will have a good selection of massages. Personally I still prefer the YHI spa at the villaitana, the spa is bigger and they have a lager selection of treatments. The garden is beautiful even in winter, with over 300 species of flowers. It was so relaxing just walking through the garden with our little one.
As a summary, if you are looking for for a luxury hotel in Alicante region don’t hesitate!!! Golf if just next door 3 min away by car!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Johann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for posting on Tripadvisor such a complete review about your amazing stay at Asia Gardens.

We are also very glad to be aware that your overall experience has been so good that you stongly recommend us to other visitors.

Likewise, receiving such kind words regarding our facilities, service and our gastronomic offer, make us be motivated to keep doing our best siince our main goal is to live up all your expectations through excellence.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind regards,

Sergio Tamayo
Assistant Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Well honestly what can I say. Literally is paradise! An Absolute outstanding service and hospitality throughout. Will 100% be returning! Cannot fault anything other than to say you must go or your missing out!
Restaurants are amazing we visited the black and Thai restaurant and Thai has to be up there with best Thai food ever tasted!
The hotel buffet is like no other. I am gluten free and they cooked fresh in front of me for all my dietary needs!
The spa some may say is expensive but I can assure you will be out of this world compared to the normal everyday spas.
There was six of us a family and we had the best time ever. Mixed ages and something for everyone to just relax and indulge in the best aromas and service ever.
You are treated like royalty here and if you look on there website multiple high names stars continue to stay and highly recommend.
Thank you to everyone at Asia Gardens to making this a trip to never forget!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sammyjoclarke82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team of Asia Gardens we would like to thank you for posting on Tripadvisor such a complete and positive review about your stay with us.

We are delighted to read that we met all your expectations and your overall experience at Asia Gardens was superb. We are also very proud to know that you really enjoyed our delicious gastronimic offer and we live up to your dietary needs since we are very focus on taking care of every single detail to deliver an exceptional customer service.

Since we know you are willing to be back, we are looking forward to welcome you again in order to enjoy our relaxing and peaceful atmosphere and make your next stay even better than the previous one.

Kind regards,

Sergio Tamayo
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews