We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and ambiance”

Rendezvous Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 68 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Food, Wine and good Music for your unforgettable dining experience in the peaceful corner of Golf del Sur, Tenerife.
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We visited last year and on a return visit pleased to learn that the Rendezvous is as great as before. Offering a wonderful variety of dishes to suit all tastes, and the service as before.....perfect. oh, great music playing too. Suited us perfectly. We made two visits and can't wait to return when we are back in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2018

We returned to Golf del Sur last week.
The first thing we did was making a reservation in the Rendezvous Restaurant for the night after. Upon arrival in the restaurant we were very warmly welcomed by the staff.
It felt like coming home. As all the times before, we had a lovely dinner with the excellent service in a beautiful and cosy environment. When leaving we already booked for a few days later. In the meantime, we already went three times. We can only confirm all the good comments of the other clients.
As it was raining on a certain evening, we tried another restaurant nearby our appartment. It was not at all comparable to the Rendezvous Restaurant and we paid almost the same price for less quality food in a noisy atmosphere.
Again, in our opinion and as already mentioned before, no other restaurant in the whole environment is comparable to the Rendezvous Restaurant.
Where do you think we are going to dine this Saturday evening? Yes, of course the Rendezvous Restaurant.
We are looking forward to it!
If you didn't have dinner in the Rendezvous Restaurant, you missed the "Paradise" in Golf del Sur.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank freddy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Ate here whilst visiting the golf del sur. Food was nice and plenty of room for the kids to run around and play. Staff were friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tk421darren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

We ate here last night and had a superb meal. The food and the service were first class, by far the best restaurant in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Toppersmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Visited last night for an Anniversary meal and as other reviewers have said ..this is a hidden gem.
Meal was fab. And the service was professional and timed to perfection .
The menu choice is very good and portion size is generous.
The surroundings are modern/ contemporary.
Loved every minute of our visit .
Highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LindyOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rendezvous Restaurant also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to Rendezvous Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing