We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed with Service”

Dabda Wine Bar Tapas y Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 68 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a table booked for 2030. Arrived 2025 and was shown to table and handed menu. At 2050 asked if we wanted a drink, at 2100 asked for food order. Had to ask at 2130 where our starter was, it then appeared, main dishes arrived at 2200. The food was good but the service was very slow. It appeared that there were too few staff as only 2 ladies serving whole restaurant. Have been before and this was a disappointing visit. Not sure if we will return as there was a party of 8 people.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank olly t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We stopped for a drink and finished up having a meal. Seafood salad for my wife and the penne for me. The meatballs were gorgeous, the sauce delicious. Highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 497keithd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Yeah , great restaurant split into two rooms , both very welcoming and cosy.
We chose a table on the left had side and it felt like a VIP area as everyone else was sat in the other half of the restaurant.
Sangria was excellent, tapas was excellent, service was excellent and the deserts were excellent oh and the Barraquitto was excellent . I actually liked the whole experience and food better than nearby tapas
The only thing , just one thing that was missing , it's only tiny but it would have meant so much is that when the bill was paid we didn't get a complimentary boiled sweet or an offer of a limoncello, caramel vodka ECT.... we showed our appreciation by tipping for a great service.
Other than that 99.9999999% awesome and shall be returning .
Thank you for a chilled relaxing cosy evening

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank naylor04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely cosy place.
The owners were friendly and opened the kitchen for us, when we told them our tour got cancelled.

Loved the food and cocktails.
We had fish and prawns. The fish was cooked to perfection with subtle flavours, and the prawns were seasoned well.

:)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank gheetha a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food and a great atmosphere. We shared tapas for starter as not huge choice but the main courses were fantastic. 6 of us and we all enjoyed our meals. Had a great night, very relaxed. Would recomend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jen01_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dabda Wine Bar Tapas y Restaurant also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Dabda Wine Bar Tapas y Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing