We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good but needs work”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in beautiful surroundings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in beautiful surroundings
Stunning views from this luxury development
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Relax in beautiful surroundings
Stunning views from this luxury development
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Strawson
Norfolk, UK
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good but needs work”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Property on the whole is very good, 3 big bedrooms (comfy beds) and 3 bathrooms (although one is downstairs). Location is great and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Outside areas are lovely with great views and lots of seating. Pool looks amazing but was unusable as it wasn’t heated and was very cold.
Also a word of warning to those going before May, the air con it states is fitted hasn’t been yet.
For a luxury apartment I would have thought tea and coffee making facilities would have been available (they aren’t) there wasn’t even a bottle of water, we arrived late in the evening when shops etc were shut so we had nothing to drink and couldn’t make a cup of tea in the morning. There is also no welcome pack with tourist info of any kind, it would have been handy to know where the nearest shop and restaurants are. Taxi or bus info, nearest tourist information office, medical info etc as you would get in a hotel. For info closest mini supermarket is out of the apartment and turn left walk down the hill to pebble beach shop, there are also a number of restaurants there and a taxi rank.
The biggest gripe about the property was lack of internet/WiFi, ours didn’t work for over half of our week long stay. As the tv is via the internet this meant no TV, there is also no DVD player so during our week of very inclement weather we were rather stuck!
More attention to detail needed here to make this place a ‘luxury’ accommodation, broken tiles around pool area, poor welcome and no info regards check out (where to leave keys etc if like us you have to leave early).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you for the 4 star review.
You were extremely unfortunate that you had the worst week of weather for the whole winter - in fact the worst we can remember for 30 years!! This is of course very unusual for Tenerife (as it's normally nice and sunny) but the island was on red alert for wind and rain.
Many hotels / villas were without light and power and were also flooding. Amarilla Golf Villas is so well built that it withstood everything except, very unfortunately on your villa (and your villa only) the internet went down. We immediately contacted Telefonica (the Tenerife equivalent of BT) but they were inundated with similar problems so we did unfortunately have to wait a few days for them to arrive and resolve the issue. Considering the amount of problems being experienced by clients in local hotels etc, the lack of internet for a few days was a minimal disruption. The Wi-Fi in the restaurant was still working so you were able to get online there.
Considering the weather I am surprised you have mentioned the air con. There is air con and it will be available when it is justified but not when the temperatures are as low as anyone on the island can remember!
In terms of your arrival, tourist information etc, the on-site restaurant also serves as our reception. As you will have found all our staff are very friendly and would have happily talked you through anything you needed to know about the local area. The owner of the development, who you spoke too about the internet issue is there every day and again will be able to help on anything your required.
Regarding your check-out during the 7 days you were there you could have asked any member of staff what to do with the keys......They can either be left inside your villa or handed into the restaurant / reception when you depart.
Had you wanted some water or anything from the bar / restaurant when you arrived it could have been provided - no problem.
I do not understand what you mean about there being no tea or coffee facilities....!?
There were two loose tiles right at one end of the pool that could not be fixed at the time due to the terrible weather. I am not sure this is worthy of mentioning in a review but possibly does put some of your other comments into perspective.
We have a wonderful development. We believe it offers some of the best accommodation in the area in an unrivalled location. We are also keeping the prices extremely low compared to other accommodation of this standard. Our guests will always find our on-site staff very helpful They are on hand from 9am to 11pm so please feel free to ask them anything that you require. We want to help and serve our clients during theirs stay, not to hear things that we never knew about after they have departed.
We appreciate all comments and will always act on them. I am not 100% sure your review is a fair reflection of the actual holiday you had but we are still very glad you rated us as 4 star and would very much like to welcome you back as I am sure next time, you will deem us to be 5 star. Thank you very much fo rstaying at Amarilla Golf Villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidbruc...
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Villas”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The situation of the villas could not have been better looking right down the fairways onto the Marina and out to sea.
The villa itself was roomy and very modern, very tastefully decorated.
The staff work was all of a high standard both helpful friendly and attentive to any requests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. It is so nice that all our hard work is appreciated. We have lovely villas but also try very hard to look after all our guests. We believe that Amarilla Golf Villas will become one of the most sought after developments in South Tenerife and we intend to offer the best service possible.
Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jobsstewa...
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First-class, stylish, comfortable - everything and more than expected”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully situated overlooking both the golf course and delightful harbour. Quiet yet within walking distance of restaurants and shops. i needed a few days away to relax and re-boot the batteries - and I got that in spadesI

From walking into the restaurant area on arrival - and getting a most friendly greeting from the staff - through to being bowled over by the swimming pool and Apartment and the wonderful views, this was the start of a relaxing and yet stimulating visit.

I had doubts as this is a brand new development but I needn't have worried. Marcus (sorry not sure if this is the correct spelling), the owner, was always on hand and his staff were more than charming.

I spent a lot of time sun-bathing on the verandah and near the pool, but I was also were able to explore the locality and enjoy the bars and restaurants nearby which were recommended by the staff. Invaluable local knowledge

I have recommended this to another member of the family, something I have never done before, so confident am I that they will get the enjoyment I got during an all-too-short stay.

I will return!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself at Amarilla Golf Villas. Your experience is exactly how we want our guests to feel - welcomed, impressed, relaxed and ready to recommend to others.
We do hope we will see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandt...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday experience from start to finish!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have just had the most amazing holiday at the Amarilla Golf Villas, Amarilla Golf and Country Club!
The whole experience has been well worth the money we paid and we will deinfintely be returning next year. The facilities were superb and the views over the golf course to the marina were absolutely stunning. The swimming pool has also been finished to a very hight standard and the staff at our complex could not do enough for us.
Local amenities were also spot on with several lovely bars and restaurants that were in a 5 min walking distance of our complex along with a little, very friendly, supermarket.
A big thank you also to Jon Stewart Tenerife Holiday Homes for supberb service and support from start to finish in making this holiday one to remember.
We will definitely be recommending this holiday to our friends and families.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review. I am so glad that you had a wonderful time.
I hope that many others like you will come and enjoy our wonderful development at Amarilla Golf Villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding complex”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from an amazing holiday in this apartment. We only got this due to our original villa being double booked. And wow did we land on our feet. Although there are a few odds and ends to be finished off the quality is there for all to see. Views over the golf course to the marina, the swimming pool, the layout of the apartment and the help from Marco, the owner, were all first class. As we were leaving he was opening up the bar area where food as well as drinks will be served. There are a few bars and restaurants at the bottom of the road 4/5 minutes walk away as well as a small supermarket selling anything you require. San Blas is about 20 minutes walk or 5 euros in a taxi. Also try the Japanese restaurant, Teppanyaki, at the front Marina View...outstanding.
A fantastic holiday experience and would dearly love to return sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We truly feel this is the highest quality new development / accommodation on the south coast of the island.
We hope that many people will come and enjoy the very special experience that is Amarilla Golf Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing