We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing view, great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“amazing view, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We wasnt expecting much to be honest after booking with low cost holidays. We were allowed to check in 4 hours early, which made us very happy as we could start our holiday asap. we had room 306, and the view was just amazing overlooking the pool and ocean. the apartment itself was spotless, and smelt lovely, although we were slightly confused to find a coffee maker but no kettle, but hey a minor gripe.

We had booked breakfast which was plentiful with a huge variety.
The pools are very cold and this is the main reason i have not given the aguamarina 5. they were absolutley freezing and becuse of this empty most of the time. Plenty of sunbeds, the hotel lent us pool towels and there is a free shuttle bus to las americas if you pre book.
there is also wifi available on request at a charge of 10 euros for 3 days.

all in all i would definatley reccomend staying here for older guests or people who dont wish to swim much as you will be dissapointed at pool temp. other than than that, lovely hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view , its amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shoegal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    528
    172
    55
    27
See reviews for
338
599
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brighton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

this was a friendly and well run place. The rooms were clean. The pool was big, with lots of sun beds. Jacuzzi was a little tatty

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brightonbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa Valley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights during the Easter holidays. On reading previous reviews I knew to request a sea view room and also a quiet room as we were travelling with our 1 year old son and didn't want to end up above the nightclub. On arriving at the hotel it had been raining and the front of the apartments was covered in soggy towels as due to the design of the building the roof slopes forward towards the doors meaning the rain just runs off in sheets drenching everyone coming in or out of the apartments and making the floor extremely slippery.

We checked in and were given room 425 just to the left of the reception. On entering the room we were pleasantly surprised at the size but when going out on the balcony to see our 'sea view' we had 1/2 inch of sea and the balconies of the 7 floors of apartments opposite. Not ideally what you want to be looking at when enjoying a drink on your balcony. I went straight out to reception and asked if we could move to a room with a better sea view even if it meant paying extra but was told that the hotel was completely full but and the earliest we could move would be Monday in 4 days time. I headed back to the room a bit deflated but thought we would just make the most of it until Monday, it was then on further inspection of the room that we noticed badly painted over cracks in the shower, the TV didn't work properly and we had approximately 30 x 30cm of kitchen work surface to prepare food. The reason we went self catering is because we wanted to be able to make food for our little boy but using the kitchen just wasn't practical so we ended up eating out most of the time. Our first night sleep was interesting thanks to the people having a party in the apartment above us, constantly scraping chairs across the floor and doing circuits of the tiled room in high heels until 2am, however not the apartments fault so we were willing to overlook it but also not the best nights sleep for any of us either. Also worth noting the beds are really hard and have some plastic covering that means when you turn over its loud enough to wake you up.

The place did have its plus points, the pool area was clean and spacious, the maids came to clean our room every day (even if it was at 9am) and the fact we were able to use the facilities at the hotel next door free of charge was a definite bonus. There was also the greatest restaurant just underneath the apartments called 'Tapas n Chill' which was amazing! we ate here twice and they were definitely the best meals we had. We also ate at Sapporo Tiappenyaki which was awful! We asked if the sashimi was fresh and we were told it was but when it came it was still ice cold in the middle from where it had been thawed out of the freezer! not the best start to a meal.

When Monday came we asked again at reception and we were given the keys to room 401 to see if this was better for us and OH MY GOD what a difference! The room was loads bigger, had much more kitchen space and the view was amazing overlooking the harbour and right out to sea AND we got the sun from 10am - 7pm (instead of 5.30pm - 7pm in the other room) now we could sit out on the balcony when our little boy was having his nap and just enjoy the sunshine - exactly what we wanted in the first place.

Overall the apartments are not bad and I can see why some people give it such good reviews but this is our third Canary Island holiday and I have to say that the apartments we stayed in Gran Canaria and Fuerteventura were far superior to this place so I can't give it more than 3 stars.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room ending in 01 or 08 as these are on the front on the corners as they are mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NatT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We read a lot of reviews and most seemed good ones.
When we arrived we had asked for a sea view, the gent in reception cheekily said not quite, but it was in the distance.
We asked for 2 rooms together, and we got them.
The hotel is very clean (done all day everyday), the sunbeds are very plentiful, always managed to get the 7 we all needed everyday.
The staff are very friendly, and if you have a laugh and a chat to them it is very well recipricated.
When asking for drinks learn what it is in spanish, not hard but the bar staff do appreciate it. They do remember your drinks quickly and they can be waiting at the bar before you ask.
Food was excellent, always hot and a good choice everyday and every meal
We were a party of 4 adults and 3 children, all well catered for.
Would I stay here again......definately yes.
Would I recommend the hotel.......definately yes
Watch out for the sagalouts (LOL, saga had their own lounge)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed in the Auqamarina Golf Apartments thankfully for only two nights. I have stayed in the Golf Del Sur many times and have never had any complaints about any other complex. The apartment was on the ground floor the people above throw out their dinner of rice, noodles, bread and pasta for the birds which was right at my balcony which I complained to the receptionist but nothing was done. The shower head was broken which meant that the shower head moved about putting water all over the floor, the television was not working and we complained but again nothing done. This could be nice if they maintained their apts a bit better and the staff are not very friendly. The pool area doesn't have enough sun loungers for the amount of apartments and the area round the pool is very slippery. Although there is a great Tapa restaurant on premises called 'tapa's and chill' food is excellent and the curried meatballs are fab.

Room Tip: Don't go to the ground floor dark and no privacy on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hathor06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
1.0 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
1.2 km away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,469 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
12.3 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
0.0 km away
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
#3 of 4 in Golf del Sur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf

Property: Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
Address: Avenida del Atlantico, 3, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguamarina Golf Apartments Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Hotel Apartments
Aguamarina Hotel Golf Del Sur
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf Tenerife/Golf Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing