We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$119
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
366
205
91
42
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
205
91
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent stay nice hotel hotel bar hotel is situated spa facilities pools cava jordi barcelona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2020

.We have stayed in this hotel several times and are familiar with its facilities.

We booked a short three night break (25th to 28th August) and were aware there would be restrictions with regards to the flexibility of the time could take breakfast and dinner. These restrictions are clearly stated on the hotel website under the COVID section.

However on checking in today we find that the hotel bar would not open until 20:00 due to COVID restrictions . Although if a bar can open at 20:00 I fail to see why it cant open earlier. The only place to have a drink or lunch was at the small and understaffed hotel pool bar. I would say the staff were doing their best despite being over worked! The pool bar offers drinks in plastic glasses and a very child orientated food menu. We are adults supposedly staying at a 5 star hotel and if we are not using the pool would like to be able to have a civilised sit down lunch and drink out of a proper glass.

The hotel should fails to make this reduction in facilities clear to prospective guests before confirming a booking, the hotel website still indicates a full range of restaurants and bars as being available when they are not. It is not acceptable for a 5 star hotel to act this way, we should have been told on booking or it should be clearly stated on the website that the bars and restaurant facilities are very limited.

We pointed this out to reception but received just a muffled apology. We have no idea if it has been escalated to management.

We appreciate times are difficult for businesses and this is usually an excellent hotel with facilities to match, but communication with clients is key and they have failed in that.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marc1963El
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Rosa, Otros at Gran Palas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Dear Marc,
Thank you for your repeat visit, and for taking the time to let us know how you experienced your stay at the Gran Palas, all comments are important to us, and help us to get better each day!!
We are so sorry that you did not find exactly what you expected compared to other years, we were also sad that we could only not open the garden grill this summer, for which we made sure the buffet restaurant was stocked with a daily changing menu of local, fresh produce, the same as in the grill, and as we have always an ear for comments, adapted daily to any special preferences our guests request. We also made sure that the opening/closing times of our bars ensured you could have a drink or snack or meal anytime during the day or evening. We endeavoured also to offer a simple but varied menu by the pool, with typical popular snacks (pizza, hamburger, hotdog...) as well as delicious healthy alternatives, wraps and salads... we are so sorry that we are unable to have glass by the pool even if we agree with you, a cocktail or wine simply tastes better in a proper glass!
We hope that despite the above you were able to enjoy a proper rest, and hope you will give us another chance next year when things are, hopefully, back to normal.
In the meantime, KeepSafeKeepHealthy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020 via mobile

Poor reception , no parking available, chaos in the breakfast shifts, no pool for adults, kids all over, noisy,this is not the place to rest
It is not a 5 star hotel !
Mediocre service and food
Good location only for foreigners

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Freddie981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel Revenga Playan, Marketing at Gran Palas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Thank you for your comments, they are all important and help us improve every day.

We are sorry that you did not find what you expect at our hotel. With very controlled occupancy this year, with an average of 50-60%, and with the vast spaces that we have in gardens, swimming pools and restaurants, our guests have just appreciated an uncrowded and rather quiet experience, with a quantity of children markedly lower than what usually occurs in these summer months. We can only offer our sincere apologies if all of this may not have been enough for you.

Once again, thank you for your comments, we take good note and will do our best to ensure a peaceful and pleasant stay for all.

We thank you for choosing the Gran Palas Experience for your vacation, and we look forward to seeing you again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020

We have been to this hotel before and were happy to go again. On checking in, we had a small problem with the room we chose and the manager was very accommodating and corrected the problem immediately.
We were amongst the first guests following the Covid-19 closure and e expected that there could be some hiccups but as the small problems arose so did the solutions!
This hotel is situated in a great area and offers many activities for families (with or without children).
The area is full of great restaurants and the beach is magnificent.
Thank you! we will recommend to our friends!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hayes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel Revenga Playan, Marketing at Gran Palas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Thank you for your comments, they are all important and help us improve every day.

We are very happy that your experience with us has been such us satisfactory.

We thank you for choosing the Gran Palas Experience for your vacation, and we look forward to seeing you again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed here before few times before “the new normality”We were looking forward to come back! We brought our friends with us and it was the 1st time for them here and we all loved our 3 full days here. We all live in Barcelona for the last 7-9 (depends on a couple) years and it’s fantastic to know great places around. We are 2 couples with 4 nationalities (Russian, French, Polish and American) and the 4 kids between us. The kids absolutely loved the facilities with the pools inside and outside. All very clean but what’s more important is the stuff that works so hard (especially at the circumstances) making sure the guests are relaxed and having good time.
I certainly would like to mention few names as they deserved to be mentioned.
Maria Rosa that is always there and smiles and finds time to talk to the clients and assure all are feeling good. Solving some little problems when naturally they appear in the big establishment like this.
Carlos a great super friendly and attentive guy by the pool gracias
Monica at the main restaurant. She made sure we were having all we need and some cava to relax (my friend was over stressed with some work).
Jordi who made sure all was under control and the guests were having good (great) time!
Thank you very much and to those not mentioned.
We would be more than glad to be back and highly recommend to stay in this wonderful place!
P. S. The strawberries were picked up by me right on the premises

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 564tatianah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel Revenga Playan, Marketing at Gran Palas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2020

Dear Tatianah,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments, it was a pleasure for all of US to take care of you and your lovely family, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our little corner in the sun in the near future, as we are just a hop, skip and jump away from Barcelona! We will endeavor to have a fresh crop from our vegetable garden ready for you to pick and enjoy

I will pass on your kind appreciation to the team, and especially to Carlos, Jordi and Monica. Please feel free to contact me directly if you do wish to return one day, it would be a pleasure to attend to you personally.

Best regards,

Maria Rosa Barcia Garzolini
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Nice hotel, good food, Exxelent location near mediterrainina sea and nice sandy beach..
Very kind and helpful staff. Beautiful SPA. Near little shops, not far from restorants and pubs. Does have very good food in hotel restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannooftheyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews