We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vist”
Review of Strawberry Gardens

Strawberry Gardens
Ranked #2 of 7 Quick Bites in Heysham
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited the strawberry gardens on a Friday evening, the pub was very busy with a great atmosphere..
Service was fast and efficient,
Ordered food, which arrived promptly and tasted great!
Staff were friendly and very helpful

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 413beckil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Strawberry Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

413beckil, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at our pub We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

We visited here today for a little lunch, we ordered the rump steak toastie with chips and a drink. It was beautiful and very large portion lots of salad too, we won't be needing any tea. Wish i had taken a pic Thankyou

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Sallyjessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Strawberry Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sallyjessica, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality service. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2021

My Wife and I went here 25/08/21 We both had Steak chips,onion rings grilled tomatos on the vine and rocket deliicious meal. The staff are always pleasant and helpful.This Pub is a really good stop if travelling to and frrom the Isle of Mann..
Also locals to give it a try, you will not be disappointed. Highly recommended it's the
place to go, resonable prices & excellent food.

E&D Overton

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank derek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Strawberry Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

Highly recommended.Food amazing and staff excellent too. Will definitely be visiting again.
Provided kids with colouring sheets and crayons to entertain them and also allowed the 2 big kids (grown ups) to join in too

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaseys325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Strawberry Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2021

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our pub, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

We went to the strawberry for tea and the food was lovely. New menu now available with plenty of options. I asked for my steak medium and it was cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank johnlZ1936OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Strawberry Gardens also viewed

Heysham, Lancaster District
 
Heysham, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 

Been to Strawberry Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.