We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Favorite Wine Bar Refreshed”
Review of Vinosofia

Vinosofia
Ranked #17 of 58 Restaurants in Spello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$57
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Vinosofia is a concept enoteca naturale, a natural wine boutique and bar. The enoteca consists of over 100 labels of mostly organic, European, hand picked wines from small producers. At our intimate wine bar we offer distinctive natural wines by the glass, local artisan beers, and serve organic espresso and tea. We serve small plates of gourmet bruschetta, artisan cheese & salumi, extra virgin olive oil tasting, as well as some seasonal specials. We are looking to continually expand our philosophy that wine is more than just a liquid, it's a lifestyle.
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

VinoSofia quickly became one of our favorite places in Spello after the first time we discovered it, over four years ago. Whether you wish to enjoy a light lunch, an afternoon aperitivo or an evening of wine with small bites, this is definitely a place to try. VinoSofia is Brenda McLeran’s inspiration and, as an artist, she is always adding to the ambiance of the Enoteca and the presentation of her menu items. Brenda has recently made changes to create more openness in the interior. She, her Husband, Graziano Santucci, and their Key Staffer, Paola, (all speak English) are knowledgeable about all of the wines of Italy. Paola, is a local expert on organic wine offerings, which seem to be a preference among the younger patrons. There is an outside deck for enjoyment in good weather and a welcoming high bar seating area inside. Wine “education” and pairing events are offered and private wine tastings can be arranged. The prices are very reasonable.

1  Thank Drfrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Nice spot in Spello - nice selection of wines and staff very helpful and knowledgeable.. we just tried some wine so didn't get chance to try dome food .. next time hopefully!

Thank Yuppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Having enjoyed several visits in 2014, we were once again impressed by the high quality of wine and friendly service this year. Also loved the new outdoor seating area. We look forward to returning again in 2018.

Thank TuscanSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinosofia, Direttore vendite at Vinosofia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you very much for your appreciation and for giving us a five-star review!
You will always be welcome at Vinosofia!
See you soon in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I was there while in Spello for a quick visit with my wife. She had been there a while ago and she liked the place, so we went back. I ordered a tuna salad (I was not feeling like cheese or other heavy food) and had no wine, my wife had a soup and a glass of white wine. I have to admit the salad was a little disappointing, very small and basic for a slightly high price tag. The soup was good, and so was the wine. I recommend this place if you want to enjoy wine (they're in the know) and have some local products. Maybe you'll be ok just avoiding salads and other similar stuff... or check with the staff before ordering!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edo_calia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinosofia, Dipendente at Vinosofia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for your review; you have seen well, wine is our thing, the rest is just to be paired with the wine, we are not a restaurant.
Thank you for your appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Fantastic knowledge linked to excellent wines what more can you ask of a bar, so pleased to have found this little gem with a truly warm welcome.

Thank m0nkeysaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinosofia, Dipendente at Vinosofia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for your appreciation.
Hope to see you soon back to Vinosofia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinosofia also viewed

Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 
Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 
Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Vinosofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing