We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish Dinner Near Airport”

Emperatour Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Ahvaz
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I wanted a fish dish before going to the Ahvaz airport. I asked the hotel in taxi and they told me the Emperor Restaurant. In the Persian language its pronounced "Emperatour." Its on the top of a high building. Its not the greatest food but its good. It had fried fish and I wanted non-fried but I wanted fish no matter what. I got it with Sabzi Polo, which is rice with greens. Its a big restaurant and very close to the airport. They even called me a taxi to go to the airport afterwards. Overall its a good restaurant. Its not a mom & pop restaurant though and it doesn't have home cooked meals. But their meals are cooked well.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GZCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

I've been there several times, having dinner. The personnel behaviour is good, but the food quality was unacceptable. The place is customer-friendly, and also the live music at the weekend.
In comparison, there are recent restaurants in Ahvaz that are much better regarding their food quality.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank fafar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I had a great meal here with my family. we did very good local foods and enjoyed the hospitality of staff, quality of food and service. even from here you can see the nice view of the city.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank letstravelt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is a total waste of time! far from the city center, ugly, and the only typical food they serve is a fried fish.
The manager wears a colored suit and tie, looks like a clown to be honest.
If you want to try something typical try the lashgarabad street, however, be extremely careful when dealing with people and asking for a taxi. They seem to be very warm and hospitable but then comes the surprise!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Jahan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

this rotary restaurant is the best restaurant in ahvaz.location of restaurant is very good with a larg free parking.you will have a very nice view with so much delicious food in its menu.all of personnel are very polite and helpful and prepare your order as soon as possible.you can find in its menu many type of cuisines.landlord of restaurant is mr.HASANPOR which he is a charitable and occasionally serves food to poor children.i recommend 100% this restaurant to all of tourists who come to ahvaz.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pghadamli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emperatour Restaurant also viewed

Ahvaz, Khuzestan Province
Ahvaz, Khuzestan Province
 
Ahvaz, Khuzestan Province
Ahvaz, Khuzestan Province
 
Ahvaz, Khuzestan Province
Ahvaz, Khuzestan Province
 

Been to Emperatour Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing