We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Gue du Holme(Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme)
US$104
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelF1 Avranches(Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme)
US$31
US$28
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Les 13 Assiettes Hotel(Le Val-Saint-Pere)
US$77
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altos Hotel(Avranches)
US$159
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Patton(Avranches)
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Chambres d'hotes Les Vallees(Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
111
256
124
32
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
256
124
32
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmont saint michelgreat hotelfree parkingbudget hotelen routethree nightscomfortable bedminute drivepoivre rougemotorwayavranchesnoisereceptionistwififrenchtourkettle
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Easy to find hotel with good parking, Well decorated and well kept. Very comfortable beds and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Near to shopping and town centre and close to main roads for access,

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Perfect economy hotel,within 10 minutes drive to the shuttle park and Ride for mont st Michel,we also sampled in Avaranche one of the finest restaurants we have tried Le Croix D'Or,simply fantastic,28.50 set menu,wonderful

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank steve v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

This is a typical Ibis - comfortable bed and great breakfast buffet - but a view over the local industrial estate.....(unusual decor in the passageway, where soundproofing wasn't great) It's a 20 minute drive to Mont-St-Michel if you go via the minor roads.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank thedeberrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed here for one night en route to the Vendee. The hotel exceeded our expectations of a budget hotel in terms of comfort and the quality of the food, but I would like to commend the staff for the way they handled our enquiries about food for our teenage son, who has a severe peanut allergy. We had had a much less happy experience in a hotel belonging to another budget chain the previous night, where all but one of the restaurant meals seem to have been cooked in groundnut oil or risked cross contamination, leaving him just one safe option.

At this Ibis, I enquired at reception on arrival and handed our son's allergy card to the receptionist. She immediately took it to the kitchen and returned two or three minutes later, indicating that there wouldn't be a problem. When we went to the restaurant for our meal a couple of hours later, the waitress immediately identified us and produced a photocopy of our son's card. At the bottom of the copy she had listed three or four meals she recommended he shouldn't have, having taken the trouble to do her research in the meantime. There was ample choice left for him. The food was excellent, by the way.

We also had breakfast at the hotel. I spoke to the member of staff checking people in for breakfast, and she promised to make enquiries in the kitchen. It took a few minutes, but she returned with an assurance that all had been checked and that only the hot chocolate from the machine was risky. Again, care was taken and effort made to ensure that we were given good service.

So much better than the slightly cavalier attitude that some restaurants show, or their unhelpful 'can't guarantee anything' approach. We would definitely go back to this Ibis, mainly because of the attitude of the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back face the autoroute, close enough to be clearly audible if you have your window open. It didn't disturb us, though.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The location is very good, just off the autoroute, and the staff were very helpful. Despite booking ages ahead we were given a room miles from reception, close to the motorway and with the afternoon sun on it during a heatwave. There is no air conditioning in the hotel. We were lent an electric fan which stirred the hot air a bit. No question of opening the window - far too much traffic noise. The room was small and clean but adequate like most Ibis hotels. The wi-fi was weak and kept going down. The self-service breakfast was satisfactory and there is masses of free parking. I can't comment on the evening meal as we drove into nearby Avranches for an excellent dinner at Le Bistro de Pierre (see seperate review).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HCB911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews