We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
113
55
20
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
55
20
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basque country pays basque small hotel michelin starred
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The very friendly and helpful staff, the superb restaurant, and the comfortable and spacious room made the Ithurria a thoroughly enjoyable place from which to explore the Pays Basque. Free off-street parking was a plus.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much. They had a good set up for a family of four. The family room had two separate bedrooms and a great patio with a view of the hills and the sheep. The pool and grounds were beautiful. They have a small, outdated gym where i literally took the cobwebs off my stationary bike -- but you would not go here for the exercise. Restaurant is really great too.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I rated this hotel 5 star although not quite there ,but closer to 5 than 4 stars. Our family had 3 rooms & all 3 were nice. Staff is nice & speaks excellent English. For a small hotel the facilities were excellent....nice size swimming pool behind their garden ( yes, I believe the hotel has its own vegetable garden for its restaurant) and a well equipment fitness center.
We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the area.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 278larrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ithurria, Propriétaire at Hotel Ithurria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir
Thank you for sharring your experience at Ithurria and your nice comments
We wiill welcome you and your family once more with great pleasure.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We have travelled to the wonderful region of Basque, the very best place to have the best experience is to stay in Hotel Ithurria in Ainhoa, this family owned hotel and restaurant will exceed all expectations, a wonderful ambience and possibly one of the best restaurants in France, it ticks all the boxes for a relaxing and gastronomic experience, a stay not to be missed if visiting the region.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annsandra48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This roadside hotel has a charming atmosphere and welcoming staff. Check in was smooth and our room very clean and comfortable.Excellent bed and lift roomy enough to bring up luggage. Various size rooms to accomodate families, couples and single travellers. The village is also charming to saunter through. A small refrigerator in room allowed us to keep our cheese cool.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LindaB4129RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews