We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house for a get together with friends!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from your private hot tub Relax on the solid teak garden furniture let the River Dee glide by
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The view from your private hot tub
Relax on the solid teak garden furniture let the River Dee glide by
Relax with your friends and family in style and comfort
The well equipped, modern kitchen great for preparing the holiday banquets
Part of the kitchen and in addition to the main dining area
The TV lounge - perfect for losing yourself for a while
Simple and sumptuous bedrooms with soft bathrobes provided
One of the 5 stunning Villeroy and Boch en-suite bathrooms
Light and airy, wake up refreshed and relaxed
Another example of the 5 luxurious en-suites
Each bedroom individually styled to perfection
Peaceful nights sleep on award winning Burgess Beds
The large garden is perfect for summer entertaining
Local Welcome Basket
Cilan Farmhouse Floorplan
Mountain biking trails nearby
Snowdonia National Park
Bala White Water Rafting nearby
Spa treatments available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shani-Mar...
1 review
“Beautiful house for a get together with friends!”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I couldn't recommend Cilan Farmhouse enough! Stayed here with old school friends as part of our 30th Birthday celebrations and everything was just perfect. The house is stunning with beautiful decoration, all large bedrooms with en-suites (so no arguments over who got the best room!) and the location is very idyllic. Our days were spent walking, relaxing in front of the fire, fishing and enjoying the gorgeous hot tub! In the evenings we had fun cooking together in the large kitchen followed by eating together at the huge dining table. On the Sunday afternoon, we also stumbled upon the fantastic Tyddyn Llan, a Michelin starred restaurant that's just a short walk away and does a great Sunday Lunch offer. We are already looking at booking this cottage for next year and making it a yearly event. Thank you Rivercatcher!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Luxurious Cottage on the River Dee.”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Booked Cilan Farmhouse for our Family and dogs to all spend Christmas together! On arrival we were delighted with the cottage of which we already had high expectations from the reviews. Jen had decorated the cottage with not 1 but 2 Christmas Trees in the lounges along with other decorations. It is so peaceful and homely there and along with the large size hot tub on the patio and the river at the bottom of the gardens (which are so safe for the dogs). I would highly recommend the cottages and will certainly be back for another stay soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy C
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodation ”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our group included 6 adults, a 3 month old baby, a one year old and a two year old! We chose the property as it appeared luxury/high end and we knew we would be spending a lot of time in the property due to the time of year and the younger members of our party requiring an early bed time – We were not disappointed. This was the best holiday house I have every stayed in.

The house was spotless, warm and huge whilst retaining the cozy nature befitting a farmhouse in Wales.

Booking, communication and arrival/check in were faultless. The grounds of the house are fantastic, river views, large fenced garden (gates to access the river). In the garden was an excellent hot tub with multiple jets and lights. This was always available to use and towels were provided in the lounge.

The lounge was large, comfortable and warm with plenty of seating a modern television and access to the garden. TV Room was used for buggy’s, coats etc, but is also a large comfortable space. The dining room is charming, rustic and spacious with fisherman style lights and a large wood burning stove. Seating for 10 is easily achieved.

The kitchen is large, well equipped, high quality with lots of storage and a huge fridge, access to the garden here was handy. An additional breakfast table is between the lounge and kitchen as is a downstairs bathroom, both useful.

All bedrooms are ensuite, very tasteful and clean with super comfy beds and high quality bathrooms. Games room (separate from house but literally 10 metres) has a good quality table tennis table, football table and wooden train set for the kids.

The local pub is a belter, proper old school boozer with good home cooked food and less than a mile away (nice 20 min walk). En-route just happens to be a Michelin starred restaurant – Couldn’t really make this up! 

The owners clearly take great pride in the cottages as the others appeared maintained to the same high standards. Would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesfavo...
Irby Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect luxurious accommodation in idyllic setting”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was a weekend stay for 10 work friends.. the accommodation is excellent, spacious and very well equipped with plenty of space for relaxing including 2 lounges spacious kitchen and dining room and ample hot tub overlooking the River , perfect for relaxing. Each bedroom has its own ensuite and the beds are so comfortable. All the staff are very helpful and the attention to detail is outstanding. The welcome basket also added to the experience and I cannot fault anything . Thankyou Jen and all the staff including Aled who was so helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
481HNelso...
Benson, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A beautiful venue to relax in and explore north Wales”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely long weekend at Cilan Farmhouse. The house is really well set up with plenty of room for our group of 9 friends to relax in the hot tub, lounge in the living room or enjoy meals around the large table. Each bedroom has its own en suite with lovely Orla Kiely toiletries and very comfortable beds! The view across to the river and the hills beyond was lovely to wake up to (and see from the private hot tub!). The house is well placed to explore Snowdonia, Anglesey and the north Wales coast - we also went to Portmeirion. The welcome basket provided was amazing, with lovely local foods including everything you'll need for a cooked breakfast. Definitely recommend for a relaxing group holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$496
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing