We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cysgod y Garn(Frongoch)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bwch-yn-Uchaf(Bala)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn Cornel Camping(Frongoch)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
90
11
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
11
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary wineexcellent hotelhonesty barreserved parkingroom was beautifully decoratedreal alelovely toiletriesrooms are amazingfriendly receptionparking spotparking spacehigh standardone nighton arrivallocal beerlittle toucheslovely dinner
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We rated our stay in the hotel excellent in all categories. We could find no fault with the service from all staff, the comfort of the room which was a lovely good sized room at the front with extra touches of complimentary wine, mince pies and chocolate and the breakfast was exceptional. The staff are welcoming and friendly and we' ll definitely book again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
racheljones256, General Manager at Plas Yn Dre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your kinds words! Look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

A warm welcome, luxurious rooms with nice touches such as complimentary wine on arrival, friendly staff and fantastic food. Originally only booked for one night but so good we stayed a second. We will return!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B3714TTjor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
racheljones256, General Manager at Plas Yn Dre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for the lovely comments! We will be glad to see you again! Always nice to have nice people! Look forward to seeing you again.
regards
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We only stayed for 1 night but had such a fabulous experience. The staff were all friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, fresh and very tastefully decorated. We ate in the restaurant and the food was beautiful. Very relaxed atmosphere. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
racheljones256, General Manager at Plas Yn Dre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you! So glad that you enjoyed yor stay with us. Its always nice to have nice people!
Rachel x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We stayed here two weeks ago for a much needed break after a stressful few months.
I absolutely cannot fault anything, from the warm welcome... to the attention to detail and excellent breakfast...(these just scratch the surface of the experience.) Nothing was to too much trouble! If you want a beautiful place to stay that's central for exploring the beauty of North Wales then book 'Plas yn Dre.' You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
racheljones256, General Manager at Plas Yn Dre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! Glad that you had a nice stay with us and were able to unwind! hope to see you again soon.
Rachel x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

On a damp wet afternoon we had the warmest of welcomes at this outstanding hotel. From the moment we walked in we were impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the little touches they added.
The rooms have been recently been refurbished and they are done to an exceptional standard. I have been in hotels in many places and can honestly say that there are few that can hold a candle to it. Super clean and comfy bed just made the stresses of the day just disappear. Complimentary wine and other touches just added to the feeling that the hotel cares about it's customers.
We ate at the dining room for both our evening meal and breakfast and both were lovely. Nothing seemed to much trouble.
The only advice I would give is maybe a bit of background music as it was very quiet in the dining room that we were almost whispering.
All in all this is a lovely place and you would be very hard pushed to stay in better.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
racheljones256, General Manager at Plas Yn Dre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the little extras that we put in the rooms to welcome our customers. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Regards
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews