We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
FindHotel
Destinia.com
Etrip
StayForLong
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
8
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
6
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel reminds me of the ones in small US towns where the decor is dated but the sheets and rooms are clean and the service personal and caring. Nothing was too much for the owner...as soon as we checked in he offered the sauna for our use ( welcome to arctic Finland!). Morning breakfast ( for the few of us staying) was fit for a king. Freshly smoked fish, pickled herring ( four types) and caviar, bacon, eggs, waffle bar, fruit bar, cereal bar, bread bar...you name it he made it for us. Just awesome.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank brads153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

They charged us an additional 20€ for clean sheets and towels. If you book a HOTELroom, you expect the price to include everything you need for sleeping in your HOTELroom. Not in this "hotel". What next - charging extra for a mattress, heating or running water?

"Hotelli" veloitti meiltä 20€ puhtaista lakanoista ja pyyheliinoista. Kun varaan HOTELLIhuoneen, kuvittelen hinnan sisältävän kaiken mitä tarvitsen nukkumiseen. Väärin. Mitä seuraavaksi? Lisäveloitus patjasta, lämmityksestä tai juoksevasta vedestä?

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JSD71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We stayed at this hotel while vacationing in the area and visiting friends. They put our whole group on the third floor, although they did not seem to be busy. There are no elevators, so had to carry our luggage up three flights of stairs. The gentleman that checked us in, quickly helped us to our rooms. All the rooms had the neat little swans made out of the towels laying on the beds. Such a nice added touch. The rooms were small, but that is typical in the European countries. Very clean. Lots of hot water for a shower. Had a very nice breakfast in a restaurant that was attached to the hotel. Lots of items to choose from. If you went away hungry, it was your own fault. There was plenty there for everyone. If ever in the area, we would stay here again. Their English was so-so, but you still seem to be able to understand one another.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2015

This was a great place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. We stayed for two nights in a family-style room while visiting friends in the area. The only issue we had was with noisy delivery vehicles loading/unloading at the nearby grocery store early in the morning, but this didn't last very long. I would/will stay here again.

Room tip: Stay on main street side of hotel to minimize noise from truck loading/unloading at grocery store behind hotel.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JR915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews