We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Vio.com
Etrip
StayForLong
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
6
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
6
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The rooms are actually Motel style. They were clean but out of date. The staff is relatively friendly but does not speak English. Internet is not available in the rooms. There is a private sauna in each room which is a definite bonus. Location is close to a grocery store and the bus pick up.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Pretty average place to stay but way too expensive.Breskfast was good thou.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juha-Pekka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The hotel itself is just average, I upgraded it to Very Good for the service. The operator / owner was just incredible. We had to work late - he kept the restaurant open an hour late for us, we had to leave before breakfast on the last day - we found he placed lunch boxes in our room refrigerators for us with drinks at no extra charge. These are only a few of the many ways he goes out of his way to help out. The hotel itself is older and may be ready for some remodeling but it was comfortable and the buffet breakfast was fairly good.
I would definitely stay here again in a second!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCTraveler904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I had the pleasure to stay at Mestarin Kievari for three nights in August 2011.

My room was a standard single room with a sauna. The room was sparkling clean, and the bed was very comfortable. It was nice to have a small refrigerator for refreshments purchased from grocery store which is located beside the hotel. The pièce de résistance, though, was the sauna! There is nothing better, after a long day of sight-seeing in Finnish Lapland, than relaxing in a sauna built by a "suomalainen mies" and enjoying a nice cold Lapin Kulta or whatever your taste, all in the the privacy of your own room!

The breakfast buffet was excellent...lots of variety, hearty and tasty. I had dinner twice, salmon was cooked to perfection; reasonably priced menu, in my opinion.

Very efficient check-in and check-out, regardless of language barrier. Guest reception is in the restaurant area, many staff didn't speak English, but that's not a problem, patrons of restaurant who speak English are most willing to help, if translation is needed.

Overall, I found this hotel to be just perfect for me, and I will definitely be back. I can't wait until my next stay at Mestarin Kievari!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tuulamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 January 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews