We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
535
182
72
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
535
182
72
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night apple trees auberge de la romantic getaway very comfortable room main building nice garden beautiful place to stay perfect stay hotel is situated countryside france honfleur hermes charm trouville fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Excellent service depsite the Covid measures , the room was well equipped and comfortable creative and succulent food ; very quite but not too far from the active centers ( Deauville, Trouville and Honfleur).

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpalatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

We stayed 2 nights in a very comfortable room with a high quality room service, exquisite food and wines, the staff is very kind and professional. We had a divine massage at La Ferme st Siméon. The breakfast is delicious. Private patio. Excellent products Hermes in the bathroom.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlottestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021

Run away from reality close to Honfleur (2 hours from Paris/40 minutes from Deaville), enjoy beauty of nature and have a Michelin dinner (room service) - exactly what we all are looking during these not so easy times.

From the very first seconds, hotel embraces you with hospitality, peaceful tranquility and never-ending harmony thanks to the sounds of nature: birds are singing, the wind makes leaves of the trees start whispering and beautiful pond for fish with water falling down one place to another. It slows you down and makes feel everything is okay and makes your mind clear of any hustle and bustle. Location is perfect, in a small town Barneville-la-Bertran close to Honfleur. The hotel is situated close to the forest and farm which creates fantastic ambience.

Entering the first building with reception, you get surrounded by natural materials and fireplace which works since afternoon. Elegance of pure simplicity, warmth of countryside and beauty in every detail.
Design is pure visual esthetics, we even had some ideas for our home!
The bed was big and supercomfortable, also we had a big coach, 2 small decoration tables, round dinner table, workplace and nice bathroom. Shower has amenities from Hermes and Clarins. Wifi worked without any issues. Outside there was a table and a chair, it was amazing to read a book there with the Sun and enjoy the amazing countryside view. We slept really well.
Michelin dinner was beyond expectations! Shred crub meat, snails with persillade, beef with wine sauce and potato and mushrooms, exceptional fish and incredible delicious desserts with sensational combination of tastes! 35 euro per person, Bocage Menu.
We had the whole multi sensorial experience: the touch of natural materials, tastes we've never tried, sounds of falling water and fireplace, the birds and all the sounds of nature... We saw colorful sunset and the brightest stars at night.
Everything was perfectly clean and the staff was very nice and helpful, helping with all our request.
We could imagine how to stay there all day just observing charm of nature and creating moments to remember together. In the morning we didn't want to leave because it was not enough to stay just one night and we'll definitely would come back!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alyona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

We loved the beautifull rooms and excellent dining service in our room. The staff is doing it's very best during this difficult covid period. Very nice choice of the menu and breakfast choice is also excellent.
Keep on the good work :-).

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbaraB4011OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

wonderful experience amid the covid pandemic.
staffs were very friendly and did their best for a wonderful stay from the check-in, in-room dining to the check-out.
both guest room and the garden are beautiful and relaxing.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ldnparny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collection Saint Siméon, Autre at Auberge de la Source, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for this lovely comment, which makes the whole team happy!
All make sure to make the experience peaceful and relaxing for our customers.
To come to L'Auberge de la Source is to come, for a time, to forget the difficulties of the daily life of life, and to rejoice in simple happiness, comfort and conviviality.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Very truly yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews