We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
412
157
56
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
157
56
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country lane welcome drink restaurant with rooms dinner one night d day beaches beautiful hotel had high hopes wet room two nights family room small hotel minute drive lovely garden ferme st walk in shower breakfast was included superior room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We booked lunch at this delightful Auberge which was en route from Bayeux to Calais. It is a hidden gem and we had to resort to using our Satnav in order to find it. It is very quaint and typically Norman. The food is good but the service could be improved as we found it rather lacklustre. However is was a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChristineR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Morin, Directeur général at Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear Christine R
We thank you very much for your feedback further to your recent lunch at L'auberge de la Source.
we took good note of your comments regarding the service, but are happy that you enjoyed the food of our chef Yanick Bernouin.
We hope to welcoming you in a near future at the Auberge
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

we loved staying at Auberge de la Source and found it to be a hidden gem...off the beaten path tucked down a country lane. The room we had was charming and after a day of sight seeing the coastal towns and d-day beaches, it was wonderful to arrive back in such a lovely and relaxing spot. We had dinner in the restaurant both evenings and had wonderful meals and wine...some of the best of our two week trip. We found dining in was easier as the auberge is about 5kmn from town along winding small roads.....and honestly, the dinner and ambiance we lovely.

Room tip: we had room 23...up a flight of stairs overlooking the garden with two charming dormer windows...lovely spot.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cosmopolitan29232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

It’s more of an expensive restaurant with some rooms, than a hotel. It certainly doesn’t feel four star.

There was no one at reception when we arrived and when someone finally made an appearance they were far from welcoming and we received no offer of help with our bags.

But the real disappointment was the room. We booked the mezzanine family room you see online but it turns out they have another family room. Which they don’t show. And that’s because it’s two claustrophobic rooms which are poorly equipped, with little storage and uninspired in design.

We didn’t try the restaurant. I’m sure it’s lovely but we didn’t feel inclined to spend more here. It’s seriously expensive and not really for children.

Shame really as this hotel could have been special.

But it wasn’t.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tarscasekip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We just returned from a 5-night stay at Auberge, and we can't say enough good things. The property is beautiful, the rooms, the dining room, and especially the gardens. It is a perfect location to tour Normandy - the D-Day sites, sea-side towns, and the country side of Normandy. And the restaurant is DELICIOUS - one of the best meals we've ever had. Eat there as often as your appetite will allow!!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paris222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

The hotel is beautiful, rooms are comfortable and very stylish. The food is delicious, enjoyed the menu all 3 nights of our stay. Breakfast was included and was amazing. The staff is very courteous and friendly, Veronique was so helpful. Definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews