We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people, good food and wine, needs investment”
Review of Hotel Miramonti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Miramonti
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Claviere
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Ski trip. All I need is a clean bed, warm room, nice staff good food and wine- and that's all in the Miramonti hotel. However the overall decor and condition of the room with broken electric sockets and smelly bathroom let the hotel down.
It all depends on what you want - if it's a luxury hotel , this isn't it - if the snow is good and you are like me then it's an okay hotel. Would I go back. probably not as the village itself has seen better days and only the snow kept me really happy..

Room Tip: See initial comments - rooms seemed very mixed ours was large others complained they were small. Som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jimmynoknees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stayed here for a skiing holiday January 2017. Arrived here with crystal ski. Friendly welcome and efficient check in. Room 14 on 2nd floor was a good size and nice and warm with balcony views of the surrounding mountains. Dinner was a 4 course set menu of a good standard with choice of starter & dessert. House wines very palatable at approx 9 - 10 euro per bottle. Decent size heated ski / boot room at street level. Approx 300 meter's to top of nursery slope where you can ski to the 2 main chair lifts. This is a fairly basic family run 2 star hotel with very friendly staff & the owner who speaks good English. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Just returned from our 4th visit to Claviere over a 10 year period, the last 2 times we have stayed in the Miramonti. We prefer this hotel over the nearby Grande Claviere hotel which lacks athmosphere. The Miramonti is lovely to be welcomed into a family home. Fulvia is front of house,who such a friendly lady who speaks many languages and is always ready for a chat and to make you comfortable. Her brother is the chef producing amazing 4 course home-cooked meals. Warm hotel, hot showers and comfy rooms, great food, what more could you want? There is an uphill walk to get to the hotel from the main road, you can hire a family size ski locker next to the main chairlift for25 euros but we aged 55 could manage the walk back carrying our skis. Claviere has lots of pretty tree lined runs while montgenevre provides longer runs. Claviere also has some great mountain restaurants and fabulous thick hot chocolate.

Room Tip: Room 2 is on first floor, 4 birth with sunny balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Happyfeet159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I give Miramonti 4stars because we had such a lovely time here. There are no luxury extras, most facilities are basic. The rooms are comfortable and simply furnished, very warm. The real attraction is in the welcome given and the home feel. It was a pleasure to eat the food provided which included local specialties, we ate venison, parks, pasta with spec (similar to bacon). I sampled the red wines which were very good and offered at a reasonable price. We stayed over New Years Eve and we were treated to a wonderful 10 course meal with a complementary glass of prosecco or champagne. I really felt that the hotel went out of its way to make our stay the best it could be. I look forward to returning. Oh, and Claviere is a great ski resort, we found all slope accessible with easy access to further slopes at monginevro. We also traveled to Sestriere, a long day rewarded by spectacular views and some gloriously long runs.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

A lovely family hotel where we were made to feel welcome. We loved the informality and the great food (4 course Italian food each night). This is our second visit to the hotel and we can't wait to go back. It's also close to the lifts and has a boot room. The wine prices are very reasonable for a hotel - 9euros a bottle. Thanks to everyone at Miramonti for a great hotel and thanks to Claviere for 2 metres of new snow the day before we arrived, the blue sky and the quiet runs.

Room Tip: Floor 1 has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damienc869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claviere
1 km away
Hotel Clari
Hotel Clari
#1 of 6 in Claviere
197 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
#2 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
94 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Bes
Hotel Bes
#2 of 6 in Claviere
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Cima del Bosco
Hotel Cima del Bosco
#1 of 1 in Sauze di Cesana
247 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Pian Del Sole
Hotel Pian Del Sole
#1 of 4 in Claviere
58 reviews
0.6 km away
Rifugio La Capanna Claviere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramonti

Address: Via Rio Secco 1 | Claviere, 10050 Claviere, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Claviere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Claviere
Price Range: €93 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Miramonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonti Hotel Claviere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing