We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Clari(Claviere)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bes(Claviere)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pian Del Sole(Claviere)(Great Value!)
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
23
41
12
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
41
12
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsantipastihot waterski liftmilky waypastaend of the dayuphill walkroom was basic but cleansingle roomup hilllast weekmain courseevening mealstaff were lovelygreat holidaya family run hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stayed here for a skiing holiday January 2017. Arrived here with crystal ski. Friendly welcome and efficient check in. Room 14 on 2nd floor was a good size and nice and warm with balcony views of the surrounding mountains. Dinner was a 4 course set menu of a good standard with choice of starter & dessert. House wines very palatable at approx 9 - 10 euro per bottle. Decent size heated ski / boot room at street level. Approx 300 meter's to top of nursery slope where you can ski to the 2 main chair lifts. This is a fairly basic family run 2 star hotel with very friendly staff & the owner who speaks good English. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Just returned from our 4th visit to Claviere over a 10 year period, the last 2 times we have stayed in the Miramonti. We prefer this hotel over the nearby Grande Claviere hotel which lacks athmosphere. The Miramonti is lovely to be welcomed into a family home. Fulvia is front of house,who such a friendly lady who speaks many languages and is always ready for a chat and to make you comfortable. Her brother is the chef producing amazing 4 course home-cooked meals. Warm hotel, hot showers and comfy rooms, great food, what more could you want? There is an uphill walk to get to the hotel from the main road, you can hire a family size ski locker next to the main chairlift for25 euros but we aged 55 could manage the walk back carrying our skis. Claviere has lots of pretty tree lined runs while montgenevre provides longer runs. Claviere also has some great mountain restaurants and fabulous thick hot chocolate.

Room Tip: Room 2 is on first floor, 4 birth with sunny balcony
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Happyfeet159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I give Miramonti 4stars because we had such a lovely time here. There are no luxury extras, most facilities are basic. The rooms are comfortable and simply furnished, very warm. The real attraction is in the welcome given and the home feel. It was a pleasure to eat the food provided which included local specialties, we ate venison, parks, pasta with spec (similar to bacon). I sampled the red wines which were very good and offered at a reasonable price. We stayed over New Years Eve and we were treated to a wonderful 10 course meal with a complementary glass of prosecco or champagne. I really felt that the hotel went out of its way to make our stay the best it could be. I look forward to returning. Oh, and Claviere is a great ski resort, we found all slope accessible with easy access to further slopes at monginevro. We also traveled to Sestriere, a long day rewarded by spectacular views and some gloriously long runs.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

A lovely family hotel where we were made to feel welcome. We loved the informality and the great food (4 course Italian food each night). This is our second visit to the hotel and we can't wait to go back. It's also close to the lifts and has a boot room. The wine prices are very reasonable for a hotel - 9euros a bottle. Thanks to everyone at Miramonti for a great hotel and thanks to Claviere for 2 metres of new snow the day before we arrived, the blue sky and the quiet runs.

Room Tip: Floor 1 has great views.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damienc869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel was ok/good for what we (students) needed. The rooms had everything you needed just in basic form but what was a negative was that a 6 person room had only 1 bathroom. This hotel is cosy and the owners are friendly. It is around 400m from the slopes which was a little far but fine. Make sure you like pasta if you are staying here as they served it everyday of our 7 day stay.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Krishan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews