We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What it says on the tin......”
Review of Hotel Miramonti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Miramonti
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Claviere
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed 18th to 25 march 2012 and must admit the hotel was just what i wanted from a budget skiing hotel.
Our party of 4 had 2 rooms on the 2nd floor which were clean, bright and warm and had nice views of the lower Claviere slopes. The food was basic Italian stuff and there was loads of it although breakfast was a bit sparse.
The staff and particularly the owners were very friendly and always on hand to help and the bar on an evening was nice and relaxing and made it easy to chill after a hard days skiing.
The only real down side is that we chose this hotel for the Montgenerve lift that Crystal said in their brochure was in the garden.. This lift though and has now been removed which makes it a real treck to get over the mountain if you bought the lift pass for that side, which we did. Still glad we did though as Sestreire is a good 90min ski/lift.
The montenerve bowl is great with a couple of nice sweeping reds and a lovely black/red that goes over the mountain and back the Claviere.. When we went it was a bit slushy lower down but main routes were quite well kept.
My only real critism of the whole resort is the little red run that links the Claviere area to Montgenerve........ Neither the French or the Italians want to own it so it is never bashed and can become really dangerous so much so that one morning i decided it would be better to ski up hill than use it.

Room Tip: Get one on the upper floors..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

We're used to budget hotels. Have stayed twice in Claviere, at the Grande and decided to try somewhere different. Big mistake. Vegetarians don't exist in Italy so even with prior warning I was often offered cheese when they didn't have an alternative for meat at the 3rd course, even though that was what I was given every evening for my starter, a piece of cheese. One night a shop bought pizza, another night the delights of what i discovered were Pizza Pockets, lumps of something that were hard and inedible. Moved rooms before the first night's sleep. Broken shower door, hanging off the hinges, no bath mats so floor got soaked - watch out! So used one of the hand towels as a bath mat. Cleaner hung it back up on the towel rail. Nice. Mould in the cracked shower tray, which was as slippery as ice. Mould on the shower doors. Clothes rail fell off in the middle of the night bringing all clothes to the floor, nearly gave us heart attacks. I could go on and on but I just want to forget the whole place. If we win the lottery we'll buy it and blow it up!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TinksCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have just returned from a week in the Miramonti and well what can i say?? Quite simply the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. We were so disappointed with the Miramonti. We were expecting a basic hotel but it wasn't even that. The rooms were small and the bathroom was cold no radiators in the bathroom. There was mould growing in corners of the bathroom and it had a horrible damp smell in there. The shower also had mould growing in the cublcal. The door to the balcony wouldn't shut properly either. We asked for the door to be fixed and some air freshner for the bathroom smell which they did supply. Once we complained about the room the staff were really off with us and not very helpful at all. The food was not very good although there was plenty of it, it was very samey so your ok if you like ham and tomato pasta every day. Overall i wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone for a stay in Claviere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaEssexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We have just returned from a week at The Miramonti. Unfortunately our room was not available when we arrived and we had to wait three hours before it was,this didnt give us a good start as we had had a very early flight that morning and we were all a bit grumpy. We were in the rooms in the basement and we were very disappointed with them. The bathroom had mould growing in the corners as did the shower cubicle. Also the extractor fan was not connected and full of dust so it was always full of steam. On saying that, there was plenty of hot water. When we finally did get in our room, there was a cup filled with water and cigarette ends on the window ledge and there were two mouldy lemons in the wardrobe drawers. I dont think it had really been cleaned properly (probably because there was a party of french school children the week before us). The curtains were hanging by two/three hooks on each side so we couldnt actually close them. We also couldnt open the wardrobe doors as it was too close to the bed.
Although the room was disappointing (perhaps because we were in the basement) the food was lovely and plentiful.

Room Tip: Don't get a room in the basement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenLancashireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

A family run hotel, only a few metres from the French border. You will receive a warm welcome from Fabio & Fulvia. It is a 2 star & does not pretend to be anything else. All the rooms have en-suite with a basic bed & wardrobe, the heating is good with plenty of hot water. There are double rooms & family rooms for up to 5 people. Food is usually on a half board basis, and is typical wholesome Italian. If you fancy different food there are restaurants in the village.
The ski runs are within walking distance. They go in different directions allowing access to many slopes. Ski equipment can be stored at the hotel.
My trip was with a school party.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smartmart1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claviere
1 km away
Hotel Clari
Hotel Clari
#1 of 6 in Claviere
194 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
#1 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
94 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Bes
Hotel Bes
#2 of 6 in Claviere
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Cima del Bosco
Hotel Cima del Bosco
#1 of 1 in Sauze di Cesana
247 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Pian Del Sole
Hotel Pian Del Sole
#1 of 4 in Claviere
58 reviews
0.6 km away
Rifugio La Capanna Claviere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramonti

Address: Via Rio Secco 1 | Claviere, 10050 Claviere, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Claviere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Claviere
Price Range: €93 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Miramonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonti Hotel Claviere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing