We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
23
42
12
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
42
12
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantipastiski liftmilky wayend of the dayroom was basic but cleansoup or pastaup hilllast weekmain courseevening mealgreat holidaya family run hotelbooked through crystalgreat familycleaned every dayski holidayeuros
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We're used to budget hotels. Have stayed twice in Claviere, at the Grande and decided to try somewhere different. Big mistake. Vegetarians don't exist in Italy so even with prior warning I was often offered cheese when they didn't have an alternative for meat at the 3rd course, even though that was what I was given every evening for my starter, a piece of cheese. One night a shop bought pizza, another night the delights of what i discovered were Pizza Pockets, lumps of something that were hard and inedible. Moved rooms before the first night's sleep. Broken shower door, hanging off the hinges, no bath mats so floor got soaked - watch out! So used one of the hand towels as a bath mat. Cleaner hung it back up on the towel rail. Nice. Mould in the cracked shower tray, which was as slippery as ice. Mould on the shower doors. Clothes rail fell off in the middle of the night bringing all clothes to the floor, nearly gave us heart attacks. I could go on and on but I just want to forget the whole place. If we win the lottery we'll buy it and blow it up!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel....
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TinksCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have just returned from a week in the Miramonti and well what can i say?? Quite simply the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. We were so disappointed with the Miramonti. We were expecting a basic hotel but it wasn't even that. The rooms were small and the bathroom was cold no radiators in the bathroom. There was mould growing in corners of the bathroom and it had a horrible damp smell in there. The shower also had mould growing in the cublcal. The door to the balcony wouldn't shut properly either. We asked for the door to be fixed and some air freshner for the bathroom smell which they did supply. Once we complained about the room the staff were really off with us and not very helpful at all. The food was not very good although there was plenty of it, it was very samey so your ok if you like ham and tomato pasta every day. Overall i wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone for a stay in Claviere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaEssexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We have just returned from a week at The Miramonti. Unfortunately our room was not available when we arrived and we had to wait three hours before it was,this didnt give us a good start as we had had a very early flight that morning and we were all a bit grumpy. We were in the rooms in the basement and we were very disappointed with them. The bathroom had mould growing in the corners as did the shower cubicle. Also the extractor fan was not connected and full of dust so it was always full of steam. On saying that, there was plenty of hot water. When we finally did get in our room, there was a cup filled with water and cigarette ends on the window ledge and there were two mouldy lemons in the wardrobe drawers. I dont think it had really been cleaned properly (probably because there was a party of french school children the week before us). The curtains were hanging by two/three hooks on each side so we couldnt actually close them. We also couldnt open the wardrobe doors as it was too close to the bed.
Although the room was disappointing (perhaps because we were in the basement) the food was lovely and plentiful.

Room Tip: Don't get a room in the basement!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenLancashireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

A family run hotel, only a few metres from the French border. You will receive a warm welcome from Fabio & Fulvia. It is a 2 star & does not pretend to be anything else. All the rooms have en-suite with a basic bed & wardrobe, the heating is good with plenty of hot water. There are double rooms & family rooms for up to 5 people. Food is usually on a half board basis, and is typical wholesome Italian. If you fancy different food there are restaurants in the village.
The ski runs are within walking distance. They go in different directions allowing access to many slopes. Ski equipment can be stored at the hotel.
My trip was with a school party.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smartmart1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Just back from a skiing holiday in Claviere.The Miramonti is a good clean comfortable hotel. Fulvio and Fabio are very friendly. The food was plentiful and cooked by Fabio himself. It was a perfect location for skiing and very quiet at night. The only fault i'd have is the walk back to the hotel at the end of a day's skiing is fairly tiring. It's up a short hill but the quiet location compensates for this.
Hopefully i'll be fitter next time and won't notice the hill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nellie55Tralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews