We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing!!”
Review of Hotel Miramonti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Miramonti
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Claviere
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have just returned from a week in the Miramonti and well what can i say?? Quite simply the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. We were so disappointed with the Miramonti. We were expecting a basic hotel but it wasn't even that. The rooms were small and the bathroom was cold no radiators in the bathroom. There was mould growing in corners of the bathroom and it had a horrible damp smell in there. The shower also had mould growing in the cublcal. The door to the balcony wouldn't shut properly either. We asked for the door to be fixed and some air freshner for the bathroom smell which they did supply. Once we complained about the room the staff were really off with us and not very helpful at all. The food was not very good although there was plenty of it, it was very samey so your ok if you like ham and tomato pasta every day. Overall i wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone for a stay in Claviere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaEssexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

We have just returned from a week at The Miramonti. Unfortunately our room was not available when we arrived and we had to wait three hours before it was,this didnt give us a good start as we had had a very early flight that morning and we were all a bit grumpy. We were in the rooms in the basement and we were very disappointed with them. The bathroom had mould growing in the corners as did the shower cubicle. Also the extractor fan was not connected and full of dust so it was always full of steam. On saying that, there was plenty of hot water. When we finally did get in our room, there was a cup filled with water and cigarette ends on the window ledge and there were two mouldy lemons in the wardrobe drawers. I dont think it had really been cleaned properly (probably because there was a party of french school children the week before us). The curtains were hanging by two/three hooks on each side so we couldnt actually close them. We also couldnt open the wardrobe doors as it was too close to the bed.
Although the room was disappointing (perhaps because we were in the basement) the food was lovely and plentiful.

Room Tip: Don't get a room in the basement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenLancashireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

A family run hotel, only a few metres from the French border. You will receive a warm welcome from Fabio & Fulvia. It is a 2 star & does not pretend to be anything else. All the rooms have en-suite with a basic bed & wardrobe, the heating is good with plenty of hot water. There are double rooms & family rooms for up to 5 people. Food is usually on a half board basis, and is typical wholesome Italian. If you fancy different food there are restaurants in the village.
The ski runs are within walking distance. They go in different directions allowing access to many slopes. Ski equipment can be stored at the hotel.
My trip was with a school party.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smartmart1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Just back from a skiing holiday in Claviere.The Miramonti is a good clean comfortable hotel. Fulvio and Fabio are very friendly. The food was plentiful and cooked by Fabio himself. It was a perfect location for skiing and very quiet at night. The only fault i'd have is the walk back to the hotel at the end of a day's skiing is fairly tiring. It's up a short hill but the quiet location compensates for this.
Hopefully i'll be fitter next time and won't notice the hill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nellie55Tralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week in January 2012. The breakfast was plentiful, with a selection of ham, cheese, yogurts, croissants to which you could help yourself to as much as you wanted. The evening meals were plentiful and well cooked and if (like me) you are not a big meat eater an alternative such as omelette was offered and a good choice of good value wines. The rooms, though basic, were perfectly adequate, with plenty of hot water for showers. Beautiful views from the room over the village and towards the mountains from the balcony. I would certainly recommend this hotel to the budget concious skiier.

The only downside, and this is no fault of the hotel but due to incorrect details in the brochure and website by Crystal, is that the stated lift to Montgenevre behind the hotel is now closed and apparently has been for the last year!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mulgrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claviere
1 km away
Hotel Clari
Hotel Clari
#1 of 6 in Claviere
194 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Bes
Hotel Bes
#2 of 6 in Claviere
159 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
#1 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Cima del Bosco
Hotel Cima del Bosco
#1 of 1 in Sauze di Cesana
247 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Pian Del Sole
Hotel Pian Del Sole
#1 of 4 in Claviere
58 reviews
0.6 km away
Rifugio La Capanna Claviere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramonti

Address: Via Rio Secco 1 | Claviere, 10050 Claviere, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Claviere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Claviere
Price Range: €94 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Miramonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonti Hotel Claviere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing