We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Clari(Claviere)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bes(Claviere)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
23
41
12
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
41
12
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsantipastihot waterski liftmilky waypastaend of the dayuphill walkroom was basic but cleansingle roomup hilllast weekmain courseevening mealstaff were lovelygreat holidaya family run hotel
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We have just returned from a week at The Miramonti. Unfortunately our room was not available when we arrived and we had to wait three hours before it was,this didnt give us a good start as we had had a very early flight that morning and we were all a bit grumpy. We were in the rooms in the basement and we were very disappointed with them. The bathroom had mould growing in the corners as did the shower cubicle. Also the extractor fan was not connected and full of dust so it was always full of steam. On saying that, there was plenty of hot water. When we finally did get in our room, there was a cup filled with water and cigarette ends on the window ledge and there were two mouldy lemons in the wardrobe drawers. I dont think it had really been cleaned properly (probably because there was a party of french school children the week before us). The curtains were hanging by two/three hooks on each side so we couldnt actually close them. We also couldnt open the wardrobe doors as it was too close to the bed.
Although the room was disappointing (perhaps because we were in the basement) the food was lovely and plentiful.

Room Tip: Don't get a room in the basement!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenLancashireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

A family run hotel, only a few metres from the French border. You will receive a warm welcome from Fabio & Fulvia. It is a 2 star & does not pretend to be anything else. All the rooms have en-suite with a basic bed & wardrobe, the heating is good with plenty of hot water. There are double rooms & family rooms for up to 5 people. Food is usually on a half board basis, and is typical wholesome Italian. If you fancy different food there are restaurants in the village.
The ski runs are within walking distance. They go in different directions allowing access to many slopes. Ski equipment can be stored at the hotel.
My trip was with a school party.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smartmart1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Just back from a skiing holiday in Claviere.The Miramonti is a good clean comfortable hotel. Fulvio and Fabio are very friendly. The food was plentiful and cooked by Fabio himself. It was a perfect location for skiing and very quiet at night. The only fault i'd have is the walk back to the hotel at the end of a day's skiing is fairly tiring. It's up a short hill but the quiet location compensates for this.
Hopefully i'll be fitter next time and won't notice the hill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nellie55Tralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week in January 2012. The breakfast was plentiful, with a selection of ham, cheese, yogurts, croissants to which you could help yourself to as much as you wanted. The evening meals were plentiful and well cooked and if (like me) you are not a big meat eater an alternative such as omelette was offered and a good choice of good value wines. The rooms, though basic, were perfectly adequate, with plenty of hot water for showers. Beautiful views from the room over the village and towards the mountains from the balcony. I would certainly recommend this hotel to the budget concious skiier.

The only downside, and this is no fault of the hotel but due to incorrect details in the brochure and website by Crystal, is that the stated lift to Montgenevre behind the hotel is now closed and apparently has been for the last year!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mulgrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed at the Miramonti for 2 weeks over Christmas and New Year. Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Wonderfull italian food 4 courses every night and a superb gala dinner on Xmas Eve and New Years Eve. Fulvia and her brother Fabio and their staff could not have been more welcoming. We had a lovely double room with balcony overlooking the village and felt very at home and hope to visit again next year.

The hotel is a short walk to the village and the Claviere ski lifts. Great ski-ing and would recommend the Chalet MonSoleil for lunch, sunny location, friendly staff, good food and lowest prices on the mountain.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizBasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews