We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Indian cuisine. Not to be missed. ”
Review of Masala Bay

Masala Bay
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Marigot Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$50
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Beautiful waterfront restaurant located in Marigot Bay Marina Village at Capella Resort. Serving authentic Indian and Indo Chinese (Hakka) cuisine. From the owners of Spice of India in Rodney Bay. Opened in March 2015 and already Number One position among all the restaurants in St. Lucia. CURRENTLY SERVING SIX DAYS LUNCHES AND DINNERS--FRIDAYS TO WEDNESDAYS........CLOSED ON THURSDAYS FOR NOW.
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Definitely the best restaurant in Marigot Bay. Must visit if you are nearby. We went there multiple times for dinner because they are really good. Service is good and one of the faster restaurant. Still slow for those for are not used to "island time" standard. Recommended dishes would be the briyani (shrimps and lamb), butter chicken, palak paneer and the okra. Environment and atmosphere is nice and relaxing although the tables are arranged very near to each other.

Thank Sze W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adilchef, Chef Owner at Masala Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Sze,

many thanks for visiting us at the restaurant many times. It means a lot to us since there are so many restaurants in St. Lucia and one is spoilt for choices. We truly appreciate you and it keeps us motivated to do even better all the time.

Best regards,
Chef Adil,
Masala Bay (2015) and
Spice of India (2010)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

My husband and I visited Masala Bay TWICE during our weeklong stay in St. Lucia and loved every dish at every meal - we relied on server recommendations and they were spot on from chicken and lamb entrees to stuffed naan and a vegetarian side dish. Each time we dined, one or both of the chefs came out to say hello and ask about our experience - which was excellent. It was a quick walk from our resort (Capella) and just a lovely and tasty event each time we went. Kudos to the staff and chefs as we are huge fans of what you do!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We went here for dinner whilst staying at Capella Marigot Bay. The staff were excellent, the most professional we’ve come across in the carribean. The food was disappointing with my partners chicken dish in particular not tasting good.

Thank sthldntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adilchef, Chef Owner at Masala Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks for your visit to MB and taking your time to write about your experience with us. Good to know that you found our service to be the best in the caribbean, exactly my aim at both restaurants. So sorry to read that your wife didn't enjoy the Chicken dish she had. It will be good for us to learn if you could elaborate a little more about your disappointment...even in an email to me if you prefer. We learn everyday and can take your comments as a lesson to learn. We, of course cannot please everyone with the food we prepare since it is extremely personal, but we can try and deliver what one asks for.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Chef Adil
Masala Bay (2015) and
Spice of India (2010)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This is a fab restaurant and Chef Daulat is true gentleman as well as a brilliant cook. The staff love working here and give you personal service not usual at this kind of restaurant - we ate here 4 times in two weeks and all the evenings were brilliant. Waitresses are lovely and the views across Marigot Bay are a delightful addition to fab Indian and Chinese food.

Thank Downhillskidave50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adilchef, Chef Owner at Masala Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks for coming in so many times to dine with us at MB. It is truly an honour to see a guest coming in again and again. Chef Daulat and all the other staff are a great team and are very proud of what they do at the restaurant and it shows in their delivery of food and service. Many thanks for appreciating that and letting us know.

Best regards,
Chef Adil,
Masala Bay (2015) and
Spice of India (2010)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This is certainly the best restaurant in Marigot Bay. The Indian/Asian fusion is very interesting and Naan (sp?) was delicious. Views from the balcony while you eat are also amazing.

Reservation were suggested, but we tend to eat early so it wasn't difficult getting a great table with a view....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adilchef, Chef Owner at Masala Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Seth,
Many thanks for taking your time to write this review of your dining experience with us at MB. You are right about the view. It is amazing.

Best regards,
Chef Adil,
Masala Bay (2015) and
Spice of India (2010)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masala Bay also viewed

Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Masala Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing