We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peace and tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property
Pelican House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pelican House
DSC00479.JPG GL3D2971
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Pelican House
DSC00479.JPG
GL3D2971
bedroom
small bedroom
Sun room
Tram
kitchen
Dining area
Sitting area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JMB828
Medway, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

My family and I stayed at the Pelican house for 10 days over the New Years holiday. House was perfect for 4 adults. Plenty of room, house was immaculate, grounds were kept very clean. The staff is so accomodating, pleasant and professional. Price was very reasonable. Some of the highlights for me were the view from the porch it is spectacular, especially at sunset. I enjoyed the hammock everynight at sunset.
There is a lovely beach at the bottom of the hill (you can take the stairs or the tram) Take the tram, your on island time and its a nice way to slow life down - your on vacation. The owners are very pleasant to deal with. They even have a handy guide book at the house with some great information on the tours available on the island. For sure I will be going back to Pelican House in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob A
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great spot overlooking Marigot Bay with fabulous sunset views”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were staying at Oasis Marigot and needed some extra time in Marigot Bay because of airline schedules. Pelican House is a fabulous spot on the exclusive north side of Marigot Bay. The view down to the bay is great and we saw a green flash sunset from the balcony looking out over the Caribbean.

The house is lovely - they had just finished repainting the roof and it sure pops out at you from across the bay. Marigot Bay is one of the unheralded spots in St. Lucia. Quiet, relaxing, with several good restaurants to choose from, or if you prefer, you can prepare your own meals in the well-equipped kitchen at Pelican House.

I'm sure we'll be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley_Lo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Caribbean Experience with a Great View”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just got back from 10 days at Pelican House and would highly recommend it. First off, for a reasonable price you're getting a 5 star view. A much better view in fact than the 5 star resort further inside Marigot Bay! This is the place if you want to experience some authentic Caribbean living and detach from modern life for awhile. There's no A/C, but you don't need it, the trade winds race down into the bay and right over the property. If anything, I was chilly in the evenings. You live open-plan - there a birds and bugs about. Either you embrace being this close to nature...or maybe this isn't the place for you. The house is simply decorated, you have what you need and can move from one comfy relaxing spot to another. You can sunbathe away from the crowds on the balcony. You can stroll down into the bay and get picked up by Dive Saint Lucia to go for a couple of dives. In the evenings, either self cater or take the water taxi over to one of a number of solid restaurants...Masala Bay was my favourite. I loved my time here and would definitely go back. Take a step back into a simpler way of life and go home properly recharged.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh B
Eldersburg, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful House!”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved our visit to St. Lucia and especially the stay at Pelican House! We liked walking the stairs to the house for exercise, but occasionally took the tram to the doorstep! The home and temperatures were very comfortable, which made sleeping very nice. We enjoyed the amenities around the bay and rented a car to check out some of the popular and not so travelled (by trendy hotel visitors) spots. All in all, we would definitely return to Pelican House for some rest and relaxation, but also some fun partying with other couples and friends! Great find in a majestic setting!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Drinking cocktails and watching the sunsets
Liked least: The hairpin turns of the island roads
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet G
Mint Hill
1 review
“Charming Island Home”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent a very relaxing week at Pelican House. If you want to feel like you are in the islands you must stay at Pelican House. The open air house is so extraordinary with unbelievable views of the bay. We loved getting up every morning having our coffee on open air porch watching the sailboats and yacht coming into the bay for the day. If you are lucky you will witness the amazing rainbows. Take the tram down to the beach and spend a relaxing day on the beach. There are many very good restaurants in the bay to eat but if you get a chance take tour of the island and try some of the other dining options.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review, we would love e to have you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing