We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
452
57
12
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
57
12
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the straw hat restaurant infinity pool the managers water sports meads bay rum punch water skiing breakfast credit hobie cat the penthouse our honeymoon on site restaurant full kitchen wednesday night laid back ocean echo dinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

the best service on the island! everyone goes above and beyond to ensure the perfect vacation for you. beautiful pool right on the beach overlooking the blue waters. conveniently located right next to a must have spot, straw hat. start planning your trip!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed a week at the Frangipani Beach Resort, and didn't want to leave.. We arrived after a day of travel to get to paradise (it was worth it all) we were warmly greatly by Shannon & Scott, and a cold rum punch toasting to paradise. The whole staff made us feel right at home, everyone wanting to share there stories of Anguilla and advise on where to eat and what to see. We stayed in the beachfront suite which was a gorgeous, lots of space with a full kitchen & washer & dryer. Very clean, good a/c, always lots of towels and a comfy bed. The view is spectacular, right on the beach. We loved that everything was in quick access from the room, the pool right on the beach, the Straw Hat right by the pool. We were there during low season and had Meads Bay to ourselves, never a crowd, it was great. Most days spent just laying on the beautiful beach, the beach crew were awesome, always attentive, friendly and very helpful. Beautiful landscaping, they had a Managers welcome party one night, Scott makes a mean rum punch, nice way to meet everyone.The location is excellent you can walk to several restaurants up & down the beach. Every meal we ate was delicious,one place better than the next. We had several lunches at Blanchards Beach shack, love that place and ate on the beach at Straw Hat. Dinner we ate at; E's Oven,Ocean Echo, Blanchard's, Veya, Mango's & Barrel Stay. Service was great & always with a smile. Most nights there is live music at a lot of restaurants, which was great. We took taxi's since we enjoy hearing all the stories and history of Anguilla, all our drivers were professional and friendly. We loved this little island, it is up there as one of our favorites. Have been to many islands and this is one of best. Spectacular clean beaches, great food, great, friendly people and beautiful weather what more could you ask for. Thanks to all of the staff for making our trip a great one, we cant wait to see you all again. Lets not forget the great sunsets..

Room Tip: Beachfront, 2nd floor great views. Room was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim08844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Where do I begin! The Frangipani is our favorite piece of paradise.We love it so much, we had our wedding there last year. Scott, Shannon and their staff are wonderful! The first time we went, we received a warm welcome as strangers and left as friends. Each visit we feel we are returning home, as that is how everyone makes you feel. I miss them before we even say goodbye on our last day.

Room Tip: we've stayed in several rooms and all are perfect!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank flossie1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We have visited a few resorts through Anguilla and St Maarten, but this is the only place we stay now. It is our absolute favorite spot, the staff is so accommodating and friendly, they really go above and beyond. The vibe and decor of the whole resort just invites you to relax, and the restaurant next door, Straw Hat, is one of the best places to eat around! The beach is gorgeous and clear with soft sand - can't say enough good things. Definitely stay here.

Room Tip: All the suites I've been in have amazing views
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lauraelirowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

My husband and I have stayed at the Frangipani 3 years in a row! We don't want to travel anywhere else, it's paradise!! We came originally for our honeymoon, and keep going back because it is truly the best place we've ever been. We have stayed in different rooms each visit, and each one is as amazing as the next. My favorite part of the resort is that you just have to walk out of your door and you at at the pool and beach! The location of the resort on Meads Bay is beautiful. The sunset view is so breathtaking that we purposely make late dinner reservations so that we can stay in the pool until the sun sets.

Shannon and Scott, and the rest of the staff, are always so welcoming. You're greeted with Scott's homemade rum punch, which in my opinion is the best one on the island. They have the best restaurant recommendations and seem to know everyone on the island. Hands down, our favorite place, and we hope to keep going back each year!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MMMorgans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews