We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Staff and Hospitality!!!!”
Review of Carimar Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carimar Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

My husband and I were fortunate enough to spend 7 nights at Carimar after Hurricane Irma. Rolf and Vivian welcomed us with open arms after we were displaced from our previous hotel and their generosity will always hold a special place in our hearts.Our second floor unit was extremely clean even after being closed up for the season. We had running water, electricity and full use of the kitchen thanks to Carimar's generator . With Hurricane Jose following Irma 2 days later we were given walkie talkies to stay in touch with Rolf. I found this very comforting and fortunately we did not have to use them. Maintenance staff, gardening and housekeeping staff were all so awesome but our highest praises go to Rolf and Vivian for keeping us informed on a daily basis of island updates and assisting us with our evacuation. We wish Carimar and all it's staff the best when they are able to celebrate their reopening date. For sure we will be back-just not again in a Category 5 hurricane !!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank cygnetNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarimarMgtStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Carimar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello dear friends
I apologize for having not answered until now. It had just been a little too hectic :), but now we have completed most of the work, just some more painting to be done and planting the new trees, shrubs and flowers. It is going to be gorgeous!
Thank yo so very much for your very kind words. You both have been so wonderful to us, you were the hardest working 'guests' we ever had :). Seriously, it was a pleasure to have you with us during these trying first days and we so appreciated your positivity and support. We really hope to see you soon again and would like for you to enjoy Carimar at its best. Sending you lots of love.

Have a light filled Holiday Season and a very happy new Year.

Your Carimar Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed there as part of the relief aid from the British Military after the devastation from Hurricane Irma.

The owners accommodated over 60 of us in the hotel. It was clean and tidy even after the recent hurricane. It was a shame to see it in the way it was but I imagine it looked amazing before.

The beach was amazing and the water was lovely and clean.

Like I said a shame to be there in those circumstances.

Would visit in the future.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
5  Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarimarMgtStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Carimar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Timothy

thank you so much for taking the time and writing a review for us at Carimar. We are so grateful that all you guys showed up and assisted so very much in rebuilding beautiful Anguilla. The island looks much much better and the vegetation is just amazing. We are almost finished with all the work at Carimar and the addition of lots of new plants makes Carimar look even more beautiful. We would love for you to come and visit and see the difference. Thank you and all your colleagues again for your very much appreciated help.

Have a wonderful Christmas and a very happy New Year.

Your Carimar Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this smart apartment block in May.
We hired a car and enjoyed some trips around this small island.
My husband enjoyed his diving with Rob and I enjoyed the long walk down the beach.
I hope that the recent hurricane did not cause too much devastation to Carimar and wish you all well!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JAT262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarimarMgtStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Carimar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello dear friend

Thank you so much for your lovely review and your concern for Carimar Bach Club.
Irma was really quite a storm. We at Carimar were quite lucky. We did have damage of course but with the amazing help of our fabulous staff we were able to house relief workers and other people in need of housing right after the storm and have been able to welcome our first guests again in early November. On December 21st we will have our Grand Opening and we are looking forward to welcoming travelers at beautiful Carimar.

We wish you a light filled Holiday Season and a very happy New Year.

Your Carimar Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This was my first stay at Carimar and hopefully not my last. My boyfriend has been here once before and was eager to go back. It is a modest establishment of 24 condos each well equipped. One of the staff members told us they work on one aspect of the condos each year to keep them updated. The condos were very clean and spacious. The bay area was quiet and everyone was respectful and mostly kept to themselves. There is a supermarket, best buy, less than a mile away and there a few restaurants in walking distance.

Room Tip: All condos are ocean view, but they have 8 that are beachfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarimarMgtStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Carimar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Katie

please forgive the late response to your lovely review. You can imagine that we were a little busy after Irma passed. We renovated 16 Bathrooms this year and will continue over the next two years to renovate the remaining ones. We are trying to keep these lovely apartments updated and try to ad something new every year. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back with us at Carimar.

Best wishes and Happy Holidays.

Your Carimar Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Just spent 8 days at the Carimar Beach Club in Anguilla. The property far exceeded my expectations. The location is amazing and steps away from the best beach on the island. The rooms are very large and clean. The units have fully equipped kitchens (which we never cooked), but was great to heat up the left overs. The grounds are very well maintained and safety was never a concern. The staff is super friendly. I arrived on the island on Friday evening, after the rental car companies have closed. Cindy from the front desk made arrangements with the rental car company to meet me at Carimar after business hours. This was was my fourth trip to Anguilla. I have stayed at the high end resorts on the island which are very nice. I was so impressed with Carimar, I would choose Carimar over the other resorts. The overall experience was nothing short of outstanding! I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The beach from rooms are nice, however all units are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G-Traverler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarimarMgtStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Carimar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello

please forgive the delay in response to your very kind review of Carimar Beach Club. We were a 'little' busy after Irma passed in early September. You will be surprised and hopefully impressed with how well Carimar weathered the storm and how beautiful the garden looks with the addition of quite a lot of new plants. It's always so wonderful to read how our staff is really going above and beyond to accommodate our guests and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back here with us at Carimar.

Best wishes. We wish you a light filled Holiday Season and a Happy New Year.

Your Carimar Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
8.4 km away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
77 reviews
12.2 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#2 of 8 in Grand Case
1,818 reviews
1.8 km away
The Reef by CuisinArt
The Reef by CuisinArt
#12 of 32 in Anguilla
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
231 reviews
0.4 km away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
310 reviews
1.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#3 of 13 in West End Village
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carimar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carimar Beach Club

Address: Meads Bay, West End Village AI2640, Anguilla
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West End Village
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
Price Range: €269 - €681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carimar Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carimar Beach Club, located on the pristine white sands and turquoise waters of Meads Bay, is an exceptional beachfront resort. Each of our 24 suites offers unique, exquisitely appointed interiors featuring colorful, tropical motifs and exotic rattan furnishings. The spacious 1100 square foot beach front and beach view suites feature all the comforts of home including: full, modern kitchens with granite counters; a living room with flat screen cable Tv and WiFi; a dining area accomodating six people; and a balcony or patio with stunning ocean views and spectacular sunsets. Enjoy plush bedding with luxurious linens in our Caribbean style air-conditioned bedrooms. All suites offer one or two bedrooms and one or two bathrooms. En-Suite King Bedroom. Twin Bedroom with two beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, West Indies and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Carimar Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carimar Beach Club Hotel Anguilla
Carimar Beach Hotel
Carimar Beach The Valley
Carimar Beach Club Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing