We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
483
94
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
94
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen meads bay living room air conditioning straw hat grocery store within walking distance tennis courts laundry facilities front office snorkel gear love anguilla home away from home ocean front car rental wonderful stay visiting anguilla
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

My wife and I visited in August with our two daughters (13 and 18). It was our first time at Carimar. As many of the other reviews state, the Carimar staff is great and our two bedroom suite was extremely clean and very well equipped. A great location on a fantastic beach. Highly recommend Carimar. Make sure you rent a boat and see other beaches and cays (Shoal Bay East, Little Bay, Prickly Pear, Sandy Island, etc.) or you will miss all Anguilla has to offer.

We will definitely return to Carimar.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We really like Carimar. It was very clean, the staff was attentive and the beach was to die for. A few things to know before you book: there is no on-site restaurant and no pool. As far as a restaurant/bar, it's not an issue because right next door is a fantastic (and well-known) beach shack that serves everything from salads to tacos to jerk chicken to ice cream, as well as beer and mixed drinks. Something for everyone and open for lunch and dinner. We actually loved that there was no blaring music playing from a restaurant all day long as we really like peace and quiet. As for the pool, that we missed more. I love the ocean but sometimes I want a freshwater swim with no waves (not that they're big at this beach) and sometimes don't want to get all sandy. In our opinion, if they put in a pool the place would be perfect. We also loved the low-keyness of the island. Not great for scuba diving but we did it anyway and it was still fun. It also has many great restaurants, at which we ate way too much.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, the rooms facing the ocean are obviously the best. But we stayed in a one-bedroom unit on the first floor facing the garden and it was just lovely.
Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amy533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Best beach. The staff at Carimar was wonderful. The rooms were kept clean and everyone was so helpful making reservations. We love this place and have been there for four vacations Can't think of any place I'd rather be.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P9485NVrandyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Lovely people, lovely condo, amazing food and the beach is a slice of heaven on earth. The relaxed pace of the island was just what we needed. We celebrated our first wedding anniversary while we were there. It was perfect. Thank you Blanchards for making our night extra special.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sillystranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed at Carimar for 2 weeks in July with our 3 kids. The condo had plenty of room for everyone, and everything we needed. The location is unbelievable, right on the most lovely beach on Anguilla--and within walking distance of great restaurants. We loved everything about it and cannot wait to get back there!

Room Tip: Beach view was well worth it--sitting on the balcony and sipping coffee, while staring at the ocean with a lovely breeze cannot be beat!
Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denvermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews