We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
159
110
42
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
110
42
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews firefly restaurant meads bay beach bar hotel cat straw hat chairs and umbrellas four seasons raquel pools anguilla island ocean mirror relaxation martin
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

The hotel needs a little updating. It is 5 minute walk to the beach from the room. The breakfast was included in the rate and was delicious. Considering how expense food is on the island, a great thing. No other meal service at the hotel. The staff was wonderful and friendly. The beach hut had great food and decent prices on the drinks. I felt very safe and there were several restaurants you could walk to on the beach. The hotel rooms do need updating, but great value for the money. It was clean, just dated. Four Seasons next door - Sushi at Sunset Grill was great, but drinks were $18 each. Not very crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 109celestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed with my family for three nights. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. I would tell folks if you have four seasons standards book the four seasons if your happy with a "aged" resort with friendly staff this is the place for you. The beach is nice and not busy. We walked to Blanchards on the beach restaurant and the straw hat on the beach. We had two children with us 5-7 and they were able to walk. We also had pizza at the four seasons next door on the beach. Having breakfast included at the Anacaona was a real plus. The only reason why I gave the resort four instead of five was because the restaurant wasn't open. But everything else was above board. This place is a jem of find. Oh and to the person commenting about the grass being dry, water is very scarce on the island, they are not going to run sprinklers all the time to appeal to eye, no worries for us I'd rather have water for showers and the pool :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at Anacaona in March 2017. The #1 thing I want to emphasize is that the resort looks nothing like their website. Perhaps it used to, but today Anacaona is a depressed, slightly run-down version of what you see on the website.

Pros:
- Comfortable, clean room and bed
- Nice full breakfast included in our room rate
- Nice location on beautiful Meads Bay, next door to the Four Seasons; amply chairs and umbrellas on beach for free use

Cons:
- Property feels empty and run-down; felt like we were the only ones staying there
- Arrived to find the on-site restaurant indefinitely closed. Very disappointing as the website portrays it as a full restaurant with detailed menu, prices. etc. The hotel bar is open every night but it's extremely quiet, little to no activity.
- Staff were completely incapable of helping with a very simple request to help us book a tour; led to unnecessary frustration.

Overall: If you are looking for a reasonably priced (by Anguilla standards) room to rent with a satisfactory breakfast included and no expectations of customer service, this is for you. If you want a boutique hotel experience, search elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was okay overall. Beds not very comfortable and a bit from the beach. Service was excellent and the complimentary breakfast was a huge bonus (and a surprise). The place is in need of some renos but overall served its purpose.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We have stayed here annually since 1992. The location on Meads Bay is fantastic--the beach is a five minute walk from the hotel. The grounds, once lush and well-maintained, appear unkempt and give the hotel a shabby appearance. The front-desk employees are pleasant and helpful, but the cleaning staff don't seem to be supervised effectively. We needed to ask for something as basic as a washcloth every day. My constant question--who's minding the store? All that being said, we'll probably return next year--it's all about location, location, location.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room--210 is the best!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SUSAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews