We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place for a few nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We left St-Martin (the french side) running for the hills. We stayed here because our villa wasn't available ahead of time. *Please note we usually stay in 5 star hotels* This is NOT a 5 star hotel, but, IT IS a clean and cozy place, with friendly staff who embellish this place X 10. The access to the beach is a far trek ( especially for me who walks with a cane, or people with a handicap ) But I did it, so can you. On the plus side, There are beach lounge chairs directly facing (as far as we are concerned ) Meads bay. Plus you have direct access to Fishy ( Bamboo beer box beach bar). Which (BY THE WAY) people staying at the 4 seasons send their butler to order food and drinks from. We recommend this place very much.Even though it is only a 2-3 star place. It is clean, It has AC, WIFI, and Satellite. Plus 2 pools that have NO TRAFFIC WHATSOEVER!!

Room Tip: Ground floor is closer and easier to walk to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yazmeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017

The hotel needs a little updating. It is 5 minute walk to the beach from the room. The breakfast was included in the rate and was delicious. Considering how expense food is on the island, a great thing. No other meal service at the hotel. The staff was wonderful and friendly. The beach hut had great food and decent prices on the drinks. I felt very safe and there were several restaurants you could walk to on the beach. The hotel rooms do need updating, but great value for the money. It was clean, just dated. Four Seasons next door - Sushi at Sunset Grill was great, but drinks were $18 each. Not very crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 109celestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed with my family for three nights. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. I would tell folks if you have four seasons standards book the four seasons if your happy with a "aged" resort with friendly staff this is the place for you. The beach is nice and not busy. We walked to Blanchards on the beach restaurant and the straw hat on the beach. We had two children with us 5-7 and they were able to walk. We also had pizza at the four seasons next door on the beach. Having breakfast included at the Anacaona was a real plus. The only reason why I gave the resort four instead of five was because the restaurant wasn't open. But everything else was above board. This place is a jem of find. Oh and to the person commenting about the grass being dry, water is very scarce on the island, they are not going to run sprinklers all the time to appeal to eye, no worries for us I'd rather have water for showers and the pool :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at Anacaona in March 2017. The #1 thing I want to emphasize is that the resort looks nothing like their website. Perhaps it used to, but today Anacaona is a depressed, slightly run-down version of what you see on the website.

Pros:
- Comfortable, clean room and bed
- Nice full breakfast included in our room rate
- Nice location on beautiful Meads Bay, next door to the Four Seasons; amply chairs and umbrellas on beach for free use

Cons:
- Property feels empty and run-down; felt like we were the only ones staying there
- Arrived to find the on-site restaurant indefinitely closed. Very disappointing as the website portrays it as a full restaurant with detailed menu, prices. etc. The hotel bar is open every night but it's extremely quiet, little to no activity.
- Staff were completely incapable of helping with a very simple request to help us book a tour; led to unnecessary frustration.

Overall: If you are looking for a reasonably priced (by Anguilla standards) room to rent with a satisfactory breakfast included and no expectations of customer service, this is for you. If you want a boutique hotel experience, search elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was okay overall. Beds not very comfortable and a bit from the beach. Service was excellent and the complimentary breakfast was a huge bonus (and a surprise). The place is in need of some renos but overall served its purpose.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
1.1 km away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#1 of 13 in West End Village
527 reviews
9.4 km away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
78 reviews
1.4 km away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#2 of 13 in West End Village
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Frangipani Beach Resort
Frangipani Beach Resort
#4 of 13 in West End Village
502 reviews
0.5 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#3 of 13 in West End Village
1,511 reviews
1.4 km away
Belmond Cap Juluca
Belmond Cap Juluca
#5 of 13 in West End Village
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anacaona Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacaona Boutique Hotel

Address: Meads Bay Rd 200, West End Village AI 2640, Anguilla
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in West End Village
#8 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#8 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
Price Range: €207 - €445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anacaona Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anacaona Boutique Hotel on the island of Anguilla is a small, intimate, privately-owned and privately-run oasis set in tropical gardens, overlooking (and just a few paces from) one of the island’s most beautiful beaches, the mile-long, white-sand expanse of Meads Bay. It has 27 stylish guest rooms, that include junior suites, 2 & 3 bedroom villa suites and two swimming pools.The goal is affordable chic. The property's amenities also include full beach service, ZaZaa boutique and both on and off beach massage centers. All rooms feature either King, Queen Bed or 2-Double Beds and bathroom with large shower, Balcony/Patio, Frette Linens, Mini Fridge, Air Conditioning,Ceiling Fan, Cable TV, I-Pod Docking Station, Iron & board, Laptop size in Room Safe, Complimentary Wireless Internet,  Melita-Javapod Coffee Maker, Phone, Hairdryer and Locally Crafted Bathroom Amenities.  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anacaona Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirena Hotel The Valley
Anacaona Boutique Hotel Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing