We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful short trip in South West Poland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zamek na Skale Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Ladek-Zdroj
Reviewed 8 January 2015

First of all it was my Ignorance that I didn't know poland has to offer many things. It was All started when my polish friend took me to an eye opening polish winter vacation. During my trip the stay at Zemek na Skale was the absolute highlight. This hotel is a little hidden gem where one could relax and forget the time. Beautiful surroundings, heritage property and a warm friendly staff, One could sit at the veranda and play some cards over a glass of whiskey or on the snooker room with cocktails overlooking the river and the countryside. The indoor pool and sauna is absolutely one could have a few very cozy moments. Personally I don't know the name of the polish dishes I had tried but the polish gastronomy spread of the hotel was remarkable. A walk around the property is highly recommended one could enjoy the beautiful sound of mountain stream and nice garden even though it was winter i enjoyed the snowy landscape

Room Tip: Room facing the stream, Visit to the sauna and the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Shubhranshu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2015

If you are looking for romantic place Zamek na Skale is a great choice. Rooms are nice and clean, service very friendly and food excellent. I also tried a massage and my boyfriend was amazed how beautiful my skin was for several days after the spa. Also surroundings let you to enjoy beautiful caves, gold mine and ski resorts.
Thank you for a great time in Zamek!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karo_didi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I liked my stay with my girlfriend and friends in Zamek na Skale. It feels nice to hear the river flowing underneath you and the atmosphere of the castle is well preserved. In addition, the Spa area is really inviting and the massagist really knows what he is doing (he managed to get rid of all the cellulites of my girlfriend :-D)
Only the weather was not as good, when we were visiting, but I guess that was not the Hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maxim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just came back from a friends wedding at the hotel, in short for our stay it was excellent, the staff were really great, no real language barrier, rooms were clean, unfortunately the cleaning staff didnt really clean much just made the bed and left clean towels, thats the only bad side to the room.

Services in the hotel, pretty good., Food, was excellent and a Polish wedding entails ALOT of eating, it was done to the hotels time scale, which was a bit slow, but the food was excellent.

A waitress had been tasked to work the duration of our stay and she was incredible, first class at her job, Sandra, thank you so much.

The wedding was incredible, very good setting, ive seen a few reviews saying there was very little around the hotel, i would say do some research and you will see you are in a country side hotel, enough said.

The spa was basic, clean and well thought out, pool, steam room and jaccuzi etc.

Would I stay there without the wedding for a visit ? Yes

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor , away from the bar, the bar will stay open if your drinking late into the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AldoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during a mountainbike race. Nice building, clean rooms, cosy swimming pool. Unfortunately the waiters had no idea how to manage the restaurant. Ordering and paying a beer and a coke took us 10 minutes... During breakfast everything was finished constantly.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladek-Zdroj
9.2 km away
Villa Elise Park Pension
Villa Elise Park Pension
#1 of 2 in Stronie Slaskie
117 reviews
15.8 km away
Dwor Elizy
Dwor Elizy
#1 of 1 in Dlugopole-Zdroj
111 reviews
7.4 km away
Rezydencja Grawert Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Hotel Alhambra
Hotel Alhambra
#1 of 8 in Ladek-Zdroj
46 reviews
7.5 km away
CK Kalina
CK Kalina
#5 of 8 in Ladek-Zdroj
29 reviews
20.5 km away
Villa Alina Medical & SPA
Villa Alina Medical & SPA
#6 of 15 in Polanica Zdroj
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zamek na Skale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamek na Skale Hotel

Address: Trzebieszowice 151, Ladek-Zdroj 57-540, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Ladek-Zdroj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Ladek-Zdroj
Price Range: €43 - €301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamek na Skale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Zamek na Skale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing