We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and very friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zamek na Skale Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Ladek-Zdroj
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I liked my stay with my girlfriend and friends in Zamek na Skale. It feels nice to hear the river flowing underneath you and the atmosphere of the castle is well preserved. In addition, the Spa area is really inviting and the massagist really knows what he is doing (he managed to get rid of all the cellulites of my girlfriend :-D)
Only the weather was not as good, when we were visiting, but I guess that was not the Hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maxim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just came back from a friends wedding at the hotel, in short for our stay it was excellent, the staff were really great, no real language barrier, rooms were clean, unfortunately the cleaning staff didnt really clean much just made the bed and left clean towels, thats the only bad side to the room.

Services in the hotel, pretty good., Food, was excellent and a Polish wedding entails ALOT of eating, it was done to the hotels time scale, which was a bit slow, but the food was excellent.

A waitress had been tasked to work the duration of our stay and she was incredible, first class at her job, Sandra, thank you so much.

The wedding was incredible, very good setting, ive seen a few reviews saying there was very little around the hotel, i would say do some research and you will see you are in a country side hotel, enough said.

The spa was basic, clean and well thought out, pool, steam room and jaccuzi etc.

Would I stay there without the wedding for a visit ? Yes

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor , away from the bar, the bar will stay open if your drinking late into the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AldoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during a mountainbike race. Nice building, clean rooms, cosy swimming pool. Unfortunately the waiters had no idea how to manage the restaurant. Ordering and paying a beer and a coke took us 10 minutes... During breakfast everything was finished constantly.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just spent the Corpus Christi weekend at Zamek na Skale. Great look and feel both inside and outside. We had a very comfortable, nicely decorated and spacious suite overlooking a river meandering just a few meters away. Very attentive and helpful staff. Excellent food, including barbecue specialties grilled by one time barbecue world champion. We also greatly enjoyed a live concert by a Polish duo playing latino music. The park is truly impressive, with many very old and rare trees. Our six-years-old son loved the place, its playground, plenty of space to play soccer and animated activities. He also liked a lot the food, and believe me, this guy is quite demanding. An uncommercialized and definitely worth-visiting Radochow cave nearby and great biking trails provide additional amenities. So does Lądek zdrój with its renowned spring waters. Good things have their price and it's true in this case as well. Overall highly recommended. Kaz and the family, Warsaw

Room Tip: A suite overlooking the river, with views on both sides is a clear No One.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazimierz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

fantastic stay, very good kitchen, nice concerts in hotel lobby, beautifull garden and nice atmosphere did our stay unforgetable. this olace take the history to your mind for rest of your life.
All area is full of castles, caves, mountains & forests. Excellent!!

Room Tip: view on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPolnocny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladek-Zdroj
9.2 km away
Villa Elise Park Pension
Villa Elise Park Pension
#1 of 2 in Stronie Slaskie
117 reviews
15.8 km away
Dwor Elizy
Dwor Elizy
#1 of 1 in Dlugopole-Zdroj
111 reviews
7.4 km away
Rezydencja Grawert Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Hotel Alhambra
Hotel Alhambra
#1 of 8 in Ladek-Zdroj
46 reviews
7.5 km away
CK Kalina
CK Kalina
#5 of 8 in Ladek-Zdroj
29 reviews
20.5 km away
Villa Alina Medical & SPA
Villa Alina Medical & SPA
#4 of 15 in Polanica Zdroj
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zamek na Skale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamek na Skale Hotel

Address: Trzebieszowice 151, Ladek-Zdroj 57-540, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Ladek-Zdroj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Ladek-Zdroj
Price Range: €42 - €301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamek na Skale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Zamek na Skale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing