We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always excellent”

Restaurant L`Escale
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Nagu
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 10 August 2020

2 families with children - nice atmosphere & good food. I eat my first snails of my life here many years ago and they are still excellent. very nice food - the pepper steak was a bit salty but that was the only neg remark to make. nice service

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erika_and_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2020 via mobile

Great food, good atmosphere and nice staff
A bit pricey though, fortunately was compensated with the nicest Finnish summer weather.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank PetriH179
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2020 via mobile

Dinner for two. For starters tapas of archipelago. That’s was good. Main courses was also fine. Only negative thing was time for main courses. I suggest you should as for it if your in hurry

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank MarkoUrho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2020

Very good location at Nauvo harbour and table with a view to sea were best part of dinner. Due that restaurant had just opened not items were not yet available. Hamburger was ok and white fish what my friend had was delicious according to her.
Helpful and friendly service.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lenlen987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2019

We had dinner here twice during our stay in the area. Both experiences were very good. A male bartender greeted us warmly and went out of his way to get us a table on busy nights. With crayfish in season my spouse had the crayfish on toast both nights. I had a crayfish salad the first night and except for the lovely crayfish the salad was rather simple and lacked enough dressing to flavor it. I had the tenderloin the 2nd night and it was cooked perfectly and delicious. The al dente veg with it was minimal but delicious and the potato gratin was very good. Service was also very good both nights. We enjoyed this restaurant and highly recommend it for dining in Nagu.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank concordia39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant L`Escale also viewed

 
Nagu, Southwest Finland
Nagu, Southwest Finland
 

Been to Restaurant L`Escale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.