We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in a limited selection”

Restaurant L`Escale
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Nagu
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 July 2019

We had dinner here twice during our stay in the area. Both experiences were very good. A male bartender greeted us warmly and went out of his way to get us a table on busy nights. With crayfish in season my spouse had the crayfish on toast both nights. I had a crayfish salad the first night and except for the lovely crayfish the salad was rather simple and lacked enough dressing to flavor it. I had the tenderloin the 2nd night and it was cooked perfectly and delicious. The al dente veg with it was minimal but delicious and the potato gratin was very good. Service was also very good both nights. We enjoyed this restaurant and highly recommend it for dining in Nagu.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank concordia39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

The food is very delicious. I loved the Chinese food here. The taste is very good. The staff is also good

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 417sravans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Friendly restaurant with very good quality fish. The view is lovely. Be sure to reserve as it gets quite busy.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BARBARA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We visited the area during the off season and it was super quiet. Staff was great and the meal was 5 star overall. I would def recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 705deank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Useamman kehnon kokemuksen kruunasi yksi umpisurkea. Muistaakseni raakaa kanaa ja täydellinen ymmärtämättömyys siitä, millaista tarjotun ruokalajin pitäisi olla. Olisin jättänyt annoksen kokonaan maksamatta, mutta siitä ei päästy yhteisymmärrykseen. Olen sitten äänestänyt lompakolla jälkeenpäin. Hinnat ovat kuin paremmassa paikassa. Vaikea tietysti sanoa, ovatko parantaneet jälkeenpäin... en ole ajatellut kokeilla. :)

A disaster followed some poor experiences. Chicken was raw and they had no clue how the meal in question should be done. I didn't want to pay it but we didn't come to an understanding about it. Quite a long time since it so who knows if they improved? Prices on the level of a better than decent place.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank macn70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant L`Escale also viewed

 
Nagu, Southwest Finland
Nagu, Southwest Finland
 

Been to Restaurant L`Escale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.