We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
54
49
26
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
49
26
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2019

Me and my friend stayed at Hotel Lanterna on our way back from Utö Island. What a beautiful hotel it is! It is a located in an old house and has a beautiful interior. The beds are comfortable which is always important for a good night sleep.

The owner of the hotel is really nice and helpful. We got good advice about the nearby achipelago for next trips.

The breakfast was served on a warm glass porch which is so beautiful. We were at awe with all the beautiful details.

Someone might not like the fact that you have to share toilet and shower. However this is clearly stated on the website and you know this beforehand. We didn't mind at all.

In short me and my friend loved Hotel Lanterna and will stay there again some day. Thank you for a cosy stay!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MPFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

The timber building is pretty and 5 minutes walk to everything in Nagu, including the bus stop from Turku. The owners were helpful with good suggestions of what to do in the area. Our room was small, but the beds were comfy and we could open the window to get fresh air at night. Breakfast was generous - yoghurt with nuts, dried fruit and a jam/compote, a basket of mixed bread and a plate of cheese, salami, tomato, cucumber and fruit, tea, coffee and juice. We were very happy to stay there.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JClare62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2019

We stayed with a friend for one night at Lanterna. Excellent location, very nice place, friendly owner, good breakfast, everything with the booking and check-in was very professional and flexible. Can recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matsslotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days over mid-summer. We had the double en-suite room. The bathroom was a decent size, though the room itself was relatively small. Scandinavian style breakfast (not buffet). The owners are lovely & extremely helpful when recommending local places to visit, walking & cycle routes & places to eat.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JoL667
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

The room, the location, the service - everything just perfect. We loved the athmosphere and the beauty of the property. The village of Nagu is gorgeous and provides all you need for an excellent stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnpM2482GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews