We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkhotel Wallgau
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
56
16
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
16
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcurtainsblockcharmbeds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is heavenly.
Where to start....
The service at the front desk is polite and professional.
The rooms are great. Very comfy beds, spacious bathrooms, and two very important features... they are quiet and have block out curtains.
The breakfast is a feast. There is everything you could wish for and more...including good service.
The sauna, spa and pool area is just a great addition to an already world class hotel.

We loved our stay so much that we extended it by an extra night and we plan to come back next year. However this time we will spend our entire holiday in Wallgau at the Park Hotel.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank VReuvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, gorgeous location, great service. Sauna and swimming pool very well maintained, great pleasure to use. Restaurant serves high quality food. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Great place if you looking for somewhere quiet, relaxed and high quality.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FratataL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We stayed here two noights and it was very nice. The hotel is in the middle of town and has very nice rooms. The hotel service could not have been better! Our only compliant was that the evening dinner restaurant waiter (yes we are talking male here) was much more interested in the recurring customers than us Americans. Don't get me wrong, we would stay here again since it is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I stayed at the Parkhotel Wallgau with my wife and two children this summer. We were very pleasantly surprised with the hotel's warmth and charm. The rooms were quiet and cozy, and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The spa and pool were wonderful, and we had two great meals in the hotel's restaurant. Adding to the appeal of the hotel is the village of Wallgau itself. What a beautiful corner of the world! I hope we have a chance to return someday for a lengthier stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in the centre of Wallgau but just off the main road so not noisy. Staff are professional, friendly and a pleasure to deal with. The rooms are spacious, clean and they have curtains that block out the light (which is a must in summer as the light streams in from 5am) and this is one of the few hotels that has curtains that block out the light. Beds are super comfy, breakfasts are delicious and there is free wifi. We have had a fantastic stay here and would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank VReuvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews