We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$127
eDreamsUS$127
FindHotelUS$127
Agoda.comUS$127
TripadvisorUS$127
Trip.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
161
92
15
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
92
15
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead end lake como definately stay again the lack of air conditioning highly recommend hotel wonderful hotel a lake view room a great place to stay cristina carlo hosts views bellagio towns ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2022

We just loved the picturesque tranquility of this hotel. Excellent location with a fabulous ferry opportunity on Saturday to Bellagio and then back to Lecco. Cristina and Carlo were kind, helpful and witty hosts where nothing was too much trouble. Walking from Lecco to Bellavista was scary and wouldn’t recommend

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank dimmocks32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, wonderful place…what a view!
The couple owning the place is funny, serviceminded and lovable.
We stayed in a clean nice room with a view, nice breakfast included.
We will definately visit again!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pipsen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 June 2022

We loved staying at the Belloavista for over one week in June. The hosts, Carlos and Christina could not have been more caring and helpful. The place was spotlessly clean and breakfast quite sufficient. At the end of a dead-end, it was very quiet which was welcome after a full day's outing. Comfy beds and most fantastic view of the lack (we requested a lake view room.)
Highly recommended for those who do not mind the lack of air-conditioning (there was a ceiling fan, and Carlos brought in an extra standing fan for me), and seek warm and welcoming hospitality. The location was perfect in the center, equidistant to Lake Garda to the east and Lake Maggiore to the west. There is plenty of parking. We only found two restaurants nearby and a great gelateria! All in all, a great place to stay.

Room tip: Ask for a lake view room. We had one with a large terrace.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthiab58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2022 via mobile

Superb hotel over looking Lake Como. Perfect place to be able to explore Como and the beautiful towns around it.

The owners of the hotel are exceptional and could not do enough for us. The room was immaculate, with fresh bed linen and towels every day. Breakfast was also excellent and set us up for a day exploring.

Approx 300 metres from the hotel are local restaurants that offer excellent food and service. We ate out very evening and were not disappointed once!

Highly recommend Hotel Bellavista!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NPM723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 October 2021

We stayed overnight at this lovely hotel whilst meeting friends from Lecco. The hosts were great and couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were clean & spacious with comfortable beds.
Breakfast was great and cooked to order and stunning views of the lake and surrounding peaks.

Room tip: Rooms with large balconies were great.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillianj3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews