We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! ”

Restoran Valfontane
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Savudrija
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Definitely the best restaurant my family have been to on this three week holiday in Croatia, Slovenia and Trieste! Five of us, including our three year old son, ate here September 8th and we all commented (even the three year old) how much we loved everything about it. The food was excellent and the portions large. We had two salmon in sauce, a pizza, chicken breast for the boy and the Istrian sausages for me, and all were absolutely perfect. The soups were ridiculously tasty and my truffle pate was spot on.

Good, cold beers and good local wine. The atmosphere was really chilled and the staff very very friendly and attentive. Our server - Lidija according to the bill - was lovely.

Seriously, go here if you're in the area, you won't be disappointed. If we weren't going back to Pula tomorrow, we would definitely revisit. Highly recommended!

OMG THE CHEESECAKE. Just try it.

Thank Stoff101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Nice place with friendly staff that offers traditional croatian dishes and pizzas. Cevapcici /served with grilled veggies, ajvar, polenta and potatoes/ was very good.

Thank ck882016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The main course was good, but the starter (istrian fish plate) was fish coming out of cans. The service was friendly and you can feel relaxed here. The squids were very nice and soft.

Thank EdjeTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valfontane-Savudrija, Inhaber at Restoran Valfontane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.


I see that you had our "Seestarter" as a starter and i can promise that they don´t come out of a can.
We are very sorry that you had the feeling your starter is not fresh. Maybe it´s because the food is marinated before.


Your opinion is very important to us and we are very greatful that the main course reached your expectations.

Best regards

Lidija - Team Valfontane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Ate here on our first night in Croatia and were not disappointed. Staff very friendly and happy to help with our order. Food lovely. Good value for money. Fantastic cheesecake!! House red, not bad and good value.

Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valfontane-Savudrija, Inhaber at Restoran Valfontane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for your positiv comment.

We are glad to hear that you had a good time in our Restaurant

Best regards

Lidija - Valfontane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This is a great place to go for Pizza and Pasta. A little different than the pizza you'll find at other restaurants in the area.

We ate here once and brought it back to the room another time. The kids devoured theirs. We had the Picante pizza which lives up to its name.

The service is good, service is quick and the house red is nice. We did not book ahead, but went rather early.
The place gets busy, so probably worht booking ahead. Great place to go wit kids.

Thank Austin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valfontane-Savudrija, Manager at Restoran Valfontane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review

We're glad you enjoyed us.

Best regards

Lidija Valfontane- Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restoran Valfontane also viewed

Savudrija, Istria
Savudrija, Istria
 
Savudrija, Istria
Savudrija, Istria
 

Been to Restoran Valfontane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing