We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, bit far from Milano”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Motel & Hotel La Selva
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vergiate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We got an upgrade to a theme room. It was about erotic movie , I think.
The shower was transparent.
Mirror on ceiling
spot lights above the bed.
nude pictures on the walls.

the Minibard was warm all times, even when we asked to fix it.
the hotel is very nice and the stuff is very friendly and speaks good english.
the location is a bit far from Milan.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank zion_from_israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2016

Well, this will be a longer and kind of different review than every other review I wrote on Tripadvisor. As frequent travellers we are used to a lot, in all kind of different countries. Our renewed visit to Italy (our last trip, but without our Pembroke Corgi) was in 2011 and we wanted to do a revival in Italy, but visit other cities, like Roma and Napoli. Almost everything was very good at the Selva hotel: breakfast was very complete and most things tasted very good, the staff was super friendly and helpful, our room was clean and neat. Nothing to complain about. Only, the wall was as thin as paper, or: we experienced it that way. We are not complainers and/or hard or sour visitors, but what happened in La Selva was something we never experienced before.

We had a super annoying loud neighbour: a man and his little daughter thought it was rather normal to start their ZOO sounds at 22:00u in the evening till late in the night. Television was loud, and their screaming was even louder. Because we (especially my girlfriend; I drove from The Netherlands to La Selva in one take, so was too tired to be kind) didn't directly want to complain about him/them with the staff, my girlfriend chose to confront him directly face to face on the second evening. The neighbour seemed to be a little man with a big mouth but a small heart: he looked rather surprised that a friendly woman asked him even more friendly to lower his voice and sounds. So he did.... For one hour max.

We left it that way for that evening, because everyone could have a drunk night, right?
But the (television/cartoon)noise went on and on, and we wanted to sleep: something normal at 1 o'clock in the night, after a day drive, right? Annoyed I went to the reception, where the nightwatch went upstairs with me, and knocked on his door. No answer. The nightwatch opened the door, and... the room was empty: but the television was on and loudly playing cartoons.

Okay, maybe it was a one off. But the following night: the whole circus again. Again, to the reception in the late evening. They promised me/us to call him by phone and to request him to lower his volume. After half an hour we heard them phone him, and... it helped... for a short while. This went on and on, and he didn't care for long. This man completely ruined our stay in La Selva, although everything else was superb!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cvanekeris75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stopped here two nights on our way through Italy, we had come from the Swiss Alps that morning and were advised to check out lake Orta, we booked the La Selva and were more than impressed when we arrived the staff were very friendly & accommodating, room was great we had the junior suite nice and spacious with outside balcony. Food, Bar & Breakfast were also very good

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TheSkincareExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This hotel was real nice, staff were great. Room was clean, and well decorated. The bathroom was nice and up to date. We had dinner and breakfast here and the food was good to. The only downside was it out by its self, no easy access to town. That may be a plus to some but not me. Just book it, is my advise.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

.... I love this kind of hotels..... Very clean and very strange rooms strangely decorated with mirrors in the sealing of the room. Breakfast is big and there is a great choice of different foods and drinks! You need a car to travel to and from the hotel.... Very close to malpensa airport but still you need a transport ! The hotel is located very closed to the main motorway to Milan which is at about 45 km to Milan city centre. Great for families as well! F

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vergiate
6.4 km away
Blue Relais
Blue Relais
#1 of 3 in Castelletto sopra Ticino
305 reviews
29.4 km away
Peralba Motel
Peralba Motel
#5 of 6 in Saronno
150 reviews
6.3 km away
Montelago Hotel - Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
#4 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
969 reviews
17.6 km away
Hotel D120
Hotel D120
#1 of 2 in Olgiate Olona
522 reviews
17.7 km away
MO.OM Hotel
MO.OM Hotel
#2 of 2 in Olgiate Olona
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Motel & Hotel La Selva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Motel & Hotel La Selva

Address: Via Milano 23 | Strada Statale 629, 21029, Vergiate, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Vergiate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vergiate
Price Range: €68 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Motel & Hotel La Selva 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Motel & Hotel La Selva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Vergiate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing