We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
50
71
33
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
71
33
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurriesfamily hotelsunday lunchfamilies and couplessea viewold styleyour doorsteprelaxed atmospherein seasonsound of the wavesrestaurant staff were friendlybeautiful tropicalconference roomhuge windowsprawn currymuch quieteroverlooking the beach
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully located right on the beach but that's where it ends. Upon check-in we were told that we had not paid (which we had) and they wanted to charge us again. Turns out there was some confusion with the admin staff. The rooms are average with no air conditioning and a dirty ceiling fan. Breakfast is a wide spread of not great stuff. Overall a terrible experience.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MelC2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We have just booked for our third trip to Salt Rock and beach resort. We cannot wait to visit the hotel again. It is a wonderful comfortable and homelike hotel. So nice not having to go and look for a restaurant to eat as their but every evening is absolutely delicious. Their are restaurant facilities for lunch or teas as well. Overlooking the beach with a lovely tidal pool just a short walk down the lawned bank makes everything so convenient.. All the rooms have sea views as well which is really great. Lovely sport for young, old, middle aged, and families. Room for all . Make a point of spending time there.you will not be sorry.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank whispers601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

I think everybody can find something interesting there:just couples or big families. It's very cozy, there is a swimming pool, the beach is 1 minute walk, nice restaurant (not expensive at all), girls at the reception were so helpful! In the room you are provided with shampoos, soaps, towels. They are nice and clean. You also have wi-fi there but it is very very weak in the hotel rooms. On the beach there is a "rock pool" which is very good for those who can't swim (like me). And there is a parking inside the territory, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bounty0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful Jewel of a hotel. Perfect for a family holiday. Every thing about the hotel is great. Don’t expect a cement plush
Hotel. It’s one of great character and friendliness. Sometimes the service isn’t quite up to scratch. The food is great and every room has a view of the ocean to die for... A wonderful time..

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank skvarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Iconic North Coast Hotel. Caters for families and couples that want to relax right on the beach. All the rooms have sweeping sea views. The beach is literally 10 steps away! I have spent many holidays here and it is my go to place to unwind. The hotel is famous for its classic Durban curries! Rooms are clean and well kept and the hotel has a relaxed beach hotel vibe.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great sea views
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 289joana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews