We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food , service and atmosphere”

California Climbing Ristorante Pizzeria Grill
Ranked #35 of 85 Restaurants in Arco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We were there because our camping was near and we ordered two pizzas and some wine, the waiter, Asbi was absolutely amazing, super kind, funny and very professional. We were just for dinning and stayed 2 hours more drinking wine because the atmosphere, service and the view. Food was delicious.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tibi622017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

I ate at the California last night, nice location and an easy 10 - 15 minute picturesque walk from the centre of town where I am staying. Peppered mussels to start, followed by pork schnitzel with jacket potatoes, all washed down with a 1/2 litre carafe of house red. There is both in door and outdoor seating options (indoor was busier last night) and overall the price was pretty reasonable. Will definitely be eating here again.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Thebates22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We stopped at this beautiful spot for a 3 course meal. As starter the 4 of us had a big plate of different hams, salami,regional cheese and lovely tomatoes with herbs. The taste of the fresh food was absolutely amazing.
As main course we had pizza which was one of the best pizzas we ever had !!!! The pizzas are huge and all fresh toppings. I couldn't finish mine as it was too much.
As dessert we had Tiramisu and I have tasted awful Tiramisus before but this one was delicious.
All together We enjoyed from the drinks (red wine and beers) to the food to the beautiful location and a fantastic service every single bit of it.

I highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tienchen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We ordered few dishes, the spaghetti we had was a bit tasteless to our taste. Good late dinner place

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nntrva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We ate their whilst staying at the nearby campsite. Sitting directly under the cliffs, the location is fantastic, especially as we were outside in a beergarten-type atmosphere. Food was fine, service friendly and the prices very reasonable. Highly recommended for anyone visiting Arco or passing through.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed California Climbing Ristorante Pizzeria Grill also viewed

Arco, Province of Trento
 
Arco, Province of Trento
Arco, Province of Trento
 
Arco, Province of Trento
 

Been to California Climbing Ristorante Pizzeria Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing